Fashion

2. A Shoe a Day-Market Days Edition

So as some of you may or may not know this weekend in Chicago is Market Days. Which is supposed to rival Pride. It was ah-mazing and just gets better as the night goes on!

Here’s a preview of the day:

The fest goes from Halsted and Belmont North to Halsted and Addison. It’s a pretty long stretch and it was PACKED, but super fun with lots of fabulous people.

Here is what I wore – Market Days Edition:

Tried to keep it a bit more casual and take advantage of the gorgeous weather today by wearing my white strappy wedges.

White strapped wedges with brushed gold medallion accents and wicker detailing on the wedge. (Charlotte Russe – $29.99).

Nail Polish: OPI-Pirates of the Caribbean Collection Mermaid’s Tears)

Before heading to Market Days, my roommate and I decided to take advantage of the Friends and Family sale going on at Gap courtesy of one of her BFFs (40% off!). I got these gorgeous legging jeans in Calypso (Gap – here for $59.99). I know I have a slightly unhealthy obsession with colored skinnies. You’ll get used to that.

I also bought this casual heather grey button-tab top, it’s very soft and comfortable. (Gap – here for $22.95)

Accessories: I love gold and coral together so I stuck with all gold accessories. Betsey Johnson Bow and Pearl Chain Necklace (Betsey Johnson Sample Sale in NYC $22.99), Pearl Earrings (Gift from Mom and Dad <3)

Accessories: Hearts charm bracelet (Vintage Thrift Store), and Gold Leaf Wrap Ring (my Grandmother’s)

Being out in the sun all day is quite exhausting but so worth it. Check out Market Days this weekend if you have a chance! I’m sure it will be extremely interesting tonight as the Drag Shows continue.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend! Tomorrow it’s off to sunny Las Vegas for me ;).

xoxo,

T

5 thoughts on “2. A Shoe a Day-Market Days Edition

  1. Pingback: 12. A Shoe a Day – Chambray | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 19. A Shoe a Day – Pinks | Victoria

  3. Pingback: 24. Boot Season | Victoria

  4. Pingback: 31. Three Killer Fall Outfits | Victoria

  5. Pingback: 92. Comfy Winter Layers | Victoria

Leave a Reply

