Fashion

3. A Shoe a Day – Vegas

So I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday as I was travelling and working all day, but here was my weekend in a nutshell:

Friday started off with celebrating Melanie’s birthday! (right pane) I got to see Melanie’s new apartment for the first time, which was adorable. Then went out for a ladies night with Kathleen, Taylor and Bird. Saturday began the festivities of Market Days as you saw in my post from that day. Sunday after a VERY long day of travel, I made it to Vegas. The picture shown is of my perfect view of the Bellagio fountains from my hotel balcony at the Cosmopolitan.

That’s the day view from my balcony.

Then I had to spend some time relaxing by the pool, of course. So you see I was way too busy to be blogging… 🙂

Today was my second day at the ASD show for work, which was the whole reason for the Vegas trip. Yesterday, I was only there for a couple hours, but today was a full day of walking and standing then more walking. So I decided to stay simple and comfortable with my shoes.

I wore one of my absolute favorite summer dresses, a belted tank dress in a bright chevron pattern. (Birthday present from my parents) Which I paired with a chiffon pleated open front cardigan in cream (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad here in Grey/Black for  $35.00)

I could probably wear these light brown sandals every single day. They’re so cute and go with just about anything in my closet. (Target – Women’s Merona Esma Sandal in Cognac here for $12.50 on sale!) ..if I had this view every day to go with it, I wouldn’t mind either!

Accessories:

I am loving gold lately for Summer colors so I’ve been wearing it a lot more. These gold elongated diamond drop earrings with white stone accents match the style of the dress and cardigan perfectly! (Art Effect – Birthday gift from Melanie) I paired it with this vintage, three locket necklace. (Vintage – was my mother’s)

Thanks for reading! I’ll be back in Chicago tomorrow so I’ll be back to posting then.

xoxo,

T

3 thoughts on “3. A Shoe a Day – Vegas

  1. Pingback: 9. A Shoe a Day – Maxi Style | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 16. A Shoe a Day – Green & Gold | Victoria

  3. Pingback: 113. How to Wear: The Best Spring Pants [Ever] | Victoria

Leave a Reply

