Fashion

4. A Shoe a Day – Airport

Back in Chicago today and was greeted with quite dreary weather. Although it is a nice change up from the 115 degree heat in Vegas. The trade show and nightlife were both super fun. I definitely want to go back, when I’m not there for work, so I can enjoy it a bit more.

Talk about a rude awakening to not be able to come back from work to this today…Grasshopper Ice Cream with Van Gogh Dutch Caramel Vodka Salted Caramel Sauce, Thin Mint Cookies from The Neapolitan of Las Vegas. Ah-mazing! Accompanied by a Daiquiri time out.

Here’s a bit of the Vegas strip for you:

Had a Big Fat Greek burger at Hollstein’s for dinner last night, delicious! It was a lamb burger with tzatziki sauce, onions, tomatoes, and an onion/olive relish. Then had drinks inside a GIANT chandelier at the Cosmopolitan. The bar was three stories and had a chandelier draping around the bar from top to bottom. Afterwards we ventured out on the strip and I met Bumblebee!

Airport Style:

I left Vegas this morning to travel back to Chicago. Since I was just going straight home and not to work I wanted to be more comfortable. I chose to wear my new brown herringbone loafers with orange skinny crops and a plain white tee shirt. I bring my Betsey laptop case with me almost everywhere, so of course brought it on my trip. To accompany that, the only thing that got me through my 3 1/2 hour plane ride today was my neck pillow and Fifty Shades!

Orange Capris (Kohl’s – SO), White Crewneck Tee Shirt (Kohl’s – SO Solid Crewneck Tee here for $5.99), Herringbone loafers with purple piping (Gap – here for $39.95).

Accessories:

DKNY gold chain-link watch with pearlized and diamond framed round face (Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75), Herringbone Loafers (Gap – link above), and Betsey Johnson skull pattern laptop case (Tuesday Morning – Betsey Johnson $39.95)

Aaand now begins the unpacking.. my least favorite part of traveling.

Thanks for reading! Happy Tuesday.

xoxo

T

5 thoughts on “4. A Shoe a Day – Airport

    • Just read your review. Love it! I’m not a huge fan of the text itself so the satirical review is great. The story line gets better in the second book. I recommend finishing the series! Might as well since you’ve started :). Thanks for checking out my blog though.

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  2. Pingback: 15. A Shoe a Day – Brown Wedges | Victoria

Leave a Reply

