Fashion

9. A Shoe a Day – Maxi Style

It’s a bit chilly in Chicago today, but I didn’t want to go completely Fall yet…

…so I decided to be summer-y in my footwear, but not necessarily my outfit.

These black braided sandals have been through a lot with me this Summer. As you can see they’re way cuter than a pair of plain old flip flops, and even a bit more comfortable, so I wore them quite a bit. (Sears – $20, similar style here at Target for $12.99) You’ve also seen this Target sandal style in cognac from my Vegas post here.

I’ve been dying to wear this maxi skirt and paired it with a work top that I wouldn’t normally expect to see with a maxi.

Black maxi skirt with mermaid style bottom (Kohl’s – Hang Ten $40, similar here for $22.99)

Flowy open arm red/white spot print top (Crossroads Trading Company – Noble U $15)

Hair & Accessories:

I love this look to amp up a boring pony tail. Here’s a tutorial on how to do your own french braid bun.

I love these earrings to add some simple glam to any outfit. They’re really light weight and look good as a subtle black accent.

Black tear drop lace cut out earrings (Banyan Tree Cleveland $25)

Thanks for reading everyone!

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

