Fashion

12. A Shoe a Day – Chambray

Well today I am not in the office, as you can probably tell by my outfit, but instead I’m working from the Megabus travelling 7 hours to Cincinnati to see Tyler! Super fun, right?

You probably remember the other day when I posted about my shopping trip to Nordstrom. Of course you do. Well on that trip I also bought this chambray shirt and have been dying to wear it since. I can’t believe I waited this long. I’m the type of person that has to wear new clothes right away.

I love the light white tones in the chambray top and the striped skirt, so I wanted to pull those out a bit more with my brushed gold medallion accent white strappy wedges. (Charlotte Russe – $29.99 – also seen here) But sadly, after about two hours of wearing these white strapped beauties I broke them :(. This was not a good start to my journey to Cincy. Good thing I had back up in my suitcase!

Is it possible to be in love with clothing? Because I think I am! I have been searching for the perfect chambray boyfriend button up that wasn’t too expensive and I found it. I wanted the lighter color, but I think the darker wash will be good to wear in any season so I’ll get much more use out of it. (Nordstrom – Rubbish here for $49) This skirt is also a favorite of mine and I love it paired with the chambray shirt. (Urban Outfitters – Silence + Noise $9.99; solid colors here for $39)

Accessories:

I absolutely love this celtic knot gold necklace. It’s simple, yet unique to add a touch of gold to any outfit. (gift from my brother and sister-in-law’s trip to Ireland)

Pearl Earrings are always a classic! I love them with this look to give a touch of elegance. (Macy’s – gift from Mom & Dad)

The brushed gold color in this ring matches so well with the brushed gold on my wedges so I decided to pair it with this outfit. Metallic flower wrap ring (Forever 21 – $5.80; also seen here)

Nail Polish – OPI “Hey! Get in Lime” here for $9.25

Thanks for reading everyone! Happy Friday. I hope you all have an awesome weekend 🙂

xoxo,

T

4 thoughts on “12. A Shoe a Day – Chambray

  1. Pingback: 13. A Shoe a Day – Cincy Weekend | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 17. A Shoe a Day – Brown Booties | Victoria

  3. Pingback: 19. A Shoe a Day – Pinks | Victoria

  4. Pingback: 68. Top Knots & Chambray | Victoria

Leave a Reply

