Fashion

13. A Shoe a Day – Cincy Weekend

So I’m really bad at posting over the weekend, I know. But it’s so much better to be enjoying the weekend and not at a computer like I am every other day, I’m sure many of you can appreciate that!

Anyways, I spent the weekend in Cincinnati with my boyfriend and went on an adorable date to Montgomery Inn which was super good.

Friday:

Kind of a terrible picture, but you get the idea. Just wanted to share because I love the outfit I wore. Navy blue lace cowl neck top (Express – $20) and black high waisted shorts. (Forever 21 – $15) I didn’t get a full picture to show the shoes, but I wore black wedges.

After dinner we went out for drinks in Mt. Adams and had this amazing view of downtown Cincy from the patio at The Pavilion.

Saturday:

This outfit is by far my favorite from the weekend.

I wore the same shorts as above with my Lush studded collar blouse, (Nordstrom – here for $42) which was also seen in my post here.

I wore the outfit with these brown cut out heels. (Forever 21 – $25) They are super cute and edgy to add to the studs on the blouse. The only problem with shoes from Forever 21 is sometimes they can be extremely painful. These ones were awful at first, but I learned a trick to put moleskin on areas of the shoe that cause blisters and it’s made them so much better. You can get moleskin at any CVS or Walgreen’s for about $8. I also live by Dr. Scholl’s Blister Defense. If you wear heels almost every day, like I do, you should definitely go out and get some! (Walgreen’s here for $7.99)

Tuesday:

I need to wear all the summer sandals, wedges and strappy heels I can before it gets too cold in Chicago. So I wore these strappy, wooden platform shoes today.

 

These gold heels are a great summer, and even fall shoe. The dark gold allows for it to be a great transition shoe and match a wide range of colors. (Crossroads Trading Company – Charlotte Russe $15)

I specifically like the heels with the pastel colors in this skirt because it ties in the darker tone of the top. I paired this simple blue tank top (Gap – $10) with a long and flowy wrap skirt, which I’ve probably had since early high school and can’t seem to get rid of. (Urban Outfitters – Lux $45)

Hair:

I used a new trick to curl my hair for today that I must share with you guys. It was seriously so quick and easy, and it saved me from my usual morning of haphazardly placing curls in my hair with my straightener. Check out the tuturial pinned here for these easy loose curls, no heat damage involved!

Accessories:

I wanted to tie in the gold from my shoes with a statement necklace, so I wore this multi-layer chain link necklace. (Gift – similar style here)

I also kept my celtic knot necklace from my brother & sister-in-law. (also seen here)

So there you have it, three posts in one. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

One thought on “13. A Shoe a Day – Cincy Weekend

  1. Pingback: 39. L.A. Lovin’ | Victoria

Leave a Reply

