Fashion

14. A Shoe a Day – Casual Work Day

Tuesday night my roommates and I went to a GiltCity event at Water Tower Place for the Magnificent Mile Shopping Festival. The event was super fun! Cocktails and appetizers for two hours, along with a complimentary swag bag.

They also have more events going on all weekend. I definitely recommend checking some of them out for the shopping festival.

In work terms, I’m alone in my office all week so you can only imagine how casual I get when that happens.

That’s when these bad boys come out. Which are the best and most comfortable shoes ever. Having Toms was when I learned the moleskin trick on shoes. It works miracles.

Grey and white striped TomsUrban Outfitters $45

I paired my grey Toms with a grey tee (Kohl’s – SO here for $6.99), which as you can tell I get all my tees from Kohl’s. I can’t help it they fit so perfectly and are so soft! I also went casual with my slightly distressed jean capris. (Charlotte Russe – $19.99) Dressed so casually I really didn’t feel like doing my hair either, but a top knot is always a good look with a large scarf.

I love adding an accessory to a normally very plain outfit. To add a little bit more to the outfit I threw on one of my favorite scarves. It’s hard to find a scarf that is big enough for my liking, but this pink and grey polka dot one is perfect. (Sage Boutique – $5)

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

