Fashion

15. A Shoe a Day – Brown Wedges

I’m going to be honest, I’m not particularly fond of my outfit choice here. It was a hectic morning as our landlord called us Wednesday night to say that painters were coming at 9am. So before going to work Thursday I had to move all of my furniture and take everything off my bedroom walls. Which left zero time for me to get ready.

I do love this dress, which is definitely better for fall and I love the shoes which are definitely better for summer. So I was a little off, but I think it still works.

This orange belted dress is great for work. I love the blouse look of the top with the wrap belt. (Marshall’s) You’ll be seeing this more in the fall with boots and tights, which is my favorite!

These brown wedges are also a great work piece. They’re not too high so they’re easy to be in for a full day. (Old Navy – $15)

Accessories:

DKNY gold chain-link watch with pearlized and diamond framed round face. (Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75) Also seen here.

Nail Polish: Sally Hansen – Gold; similar here for $3

Thanks for reading. Happy long weekend! Hope everyone has a safe and happy labor day weekend. I know I will be enjoying not working for 3 1/2 days!

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

