Fashion

18. A Shoe a Day – Blush Flats

It finally feels like fall! It is the perfect day to enjoy a Pumpkin Spice Latte, at least in Cleveland anyways, and you better believe that’s exactly what I’m doing.

Tyler and I went to the West Side Market this morning. I was so excited! First time I’d been in so long. As you can tell I love my produce. I probably could have bought even more, but I limited myself. I got everything above for less than $20! That’s right all you Chicagoans, less than $20. 😉

This outfit is a perfect Saturday outfit. I try not to bum around in sweatpants on the weekends when I go out and about. This outfit is the perfect combo of cute and comfortable for Saturday errands or brunch.

This black and white striped maxi is great for the cool, breezy weather today. (Thrift Store – Free People) Maxi dresses are simple and functional for many different settings. I should be able to dress this one up for work as well. You can find a similar style here.

I have literally been searching everywhere for light colored flats to go with both browns and blacks. These blush colored flats with silver feather accents are so great and will be perfect to match with any color. (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad here for $38.95)

Accessories:

I wanted to add a pop to the dress and break up the stripes a bit so I added in this skinny neon belt. I actually took the belt from a black/white striped Candies’ skirt that I have, but here is a similar belt from Target. Neons are a great addition to neutrals to give your outfit just a pop of color. A belt does just that without going overboard.

Nail Polish: L’oreal Color Riche – Breaking Curfew here for $5.99. OPI’s Lincoln Park After Dark was always my favorite nail polish, but has an unnecessary price. This L’oreal color is so similar and surprisingly is almost as good as OPI. I highly recommend this cheaper version. In Target stores you can get it for $4.99 and they even have a $1 off coupon for any L’oreal Color Riche nail polish here!

Thanks for reading. I hope you all enjoy this fall weekend weather!

xoxo,

T

2 thoughts on “18. A Shoe a Day – Blush Flats

  1. Pingback: 19. A Shoe a Day – Pinks | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 20. A Shoe a Day – Summer meets Fall | Victoria

Leave a Reply

