Fashion

20. A Shoe a Day – Summer meets Fall

Last night I made these cinnamon sugar coated pumpkin poppers-

-and let me just tell you, they are amazing! I wish I’d found this recipe sooner, it’s so good. The only problem is I can’t stop eating them. (Recipe Credit) When it comes to fall I could eat pumpkin all day every day! I also made my own pumpkin spice latte this morning, which I recommend doing yourself as well. This recipe will save me A LOT of money from Starbucks this fall.

Ok, ok you’re probably so sick of seeing these blush flats, but I wanted to wear this new dress and they match way too perfectly NOT to wear them. (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad here for $38.95)  Flats also seen in my previous two posts.

Like I said this is a new dress and will probably be one of my new favorites. It’s super cute for a summer and fall dress so it’s perfect for the weather transition right now.

Which makes it especially better when paired with a nice slouchy sweater. My office gets pretty chilly during the day so I paired this ruffle pink dress with my favorite fall slouchy cardigan in light beige.

Dress: Thrift Store – J. Crew. Similar style here for $34.99

Sweater: Marshall’s – Zinc $20

Accessories:

These gold bracelets are a super simple way to dress up an outfit, and actually fit me which is a first. (Thrift Store $2) I belted the dress with a belt from my bright chevron dress, which you’ve seen here. I very rarely buy my belts, I’ve found that great ones come with a lot of things you already purchase so I make use of them as much as I can with other outfits.

These are also becoming my best friend again as the running weather has become so perfect. Had a great run and workout after work today. I highly recommend everyone take advantage of the great weather and get outside. You won’t regret it, I promise. 😉 These Nike Free Runs are probably my favorite running shoe, and trust me I’ve been through a lot. You can find similar styles and colors here for $90-$100.

Thanks for reading everyone!

xoxo,

T

3 thoughts on “20. A Shoe a Day – Summer meets Fall

  1. Pingback: 25. A Few of my Favorite Things | Victoria

Leave a Reply

