Fashion

22. Navy and Nude Ankle Strap Heels

Happy Friday! I have been working to revamp the site a little bit. More so just the About Victoria and the Contact page to make it more cohesive with my “A Shoe a Day” theme. I hope you take the time to check it out and read the inspiration for my blog topic choice.

Of course after attending the fashion show last night, my roommate and I were inspired to shop. Unfortunately, Anthropologie alone did not suffice, so we went to Nordstrom Rack as well.

While there I got this classic navy blue and camel striped sweater tee for work. (Nordstrom Rack – $16) So of course I had to wear it right away and today was a perfect brisk day for the combo with my skinny jeans. (Macy’s – American Rag, similar here for $49) You’ve also seen these jeans in my earlier post here. Being that it was Friday this was a perfect work appropriate outfit that I dressed up quite a bit with my shoes and accessories.

I got these shoes over the summer for a wedding I attended. When I saw them I absolutely fell in love with them, and I’m sure you can see why! These navy blue and nude ankle strap stilettos are just gorgeous and look so great with skirts and dresses for showing off some leg too. (Aldo – $100) I normally don’t splurge like I did here, but these were just so worth it. They’re the one shoe I have where no matter how casual my outfit is, if you throw these on it’s instantly stylish and dressy. Every woman should have a pair of shoes like that. My love of shoes stems from hot hot hot shoes like these. 🙂

Accessories:

Every woman needs a statement necklace. Mine is a bit over the top, but I love how different it is from most that I see. I definitely do need to get more though. (H&M – $12)

I also just so happened to have perfectly matching nail polish on, which I was really excited about! I used my L’oreal Colour Riche Breaking Curfew color that I’ve mentioned in my last couple posts and used a gold polish to French tip only my two ring fingers. It looks really cute and is a subtle way to step up your manicure.

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend. I know I will because this little cutie is being delivered to our apartment from Cincy today!

My roommate adopted a kitten, Pumpkin, and he is finally ready to come home, hand delivered by our boyfriends.

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

