Fashion

23. Military Boots

Happy Monday! I’m usually not a big fan of Mondays, but this one wasn’t so bad. Is it because I’m wearing new shoes today? Quite possibly.

I’m loving the discovery of this awesome fall outfit. The colors, the fit, the shoes.

The military boot trend is still hot hot hot. My style is usually pretty feminine, as I’m sure you’ve probably picked up on, so I never thought I’d be able to find a pair that I liked on me. These, however, are pretty amazing. I love the turquoise and coral tribal detail on the inside of the boots that’s visible when folded over. This was what won me over…or should I say won my boyfriend over since he was so nice as to got them for me. ❤

The classic Dr. Marten styling of the toe and laces is a great attribute of these boots and the weathered look of the leather will be perfect in matching with fall outfits. All around a fantastic shoe! (DSW – Madden Girl here for $59.95)

I knew I would love these boots with my mustard skinnies, the colors just look fantastic together. (Nordstrom – Fire Skinny Jeans here for $42) Also seen in my post here. Since my legs look so slim with the skinnies tucked in to the boots, a looser top was definitely a must. My slouchy ribbed knit sweater offsets the skinnies perfectly. (Macy’s – Calvin Klein Jeans)

Accessories:

Silver bow necklace (Pitaya – $12) paired with large silver ball earrings. (Pitaya – $3)

Hope everyone has a great start to their week! Thanks for reading.

xoxo,

T

One thought on “23. Military Boots

  1. Pingback: 37. Grunge is Back | Victoria

Leave a Reply

