Fashion

24. Boot Season

Since I forgot to include these yesterday I figured I would put them in my post today.

Saturday Outfit:

Saturday night we went out for sushi and then dancing. It was super fun and the sushi at Rollapalooza was absolutely amazing. If anyone lives in the Lakeview/Boystown area I definitely recommend checking it out. My favorite was the Crunchy Melt:

Since we were going dancing, it was necessary to get dressed up and heeled up. This red 3/4 length sleeve dress was super comfortable and perfect for a night out. (Target – Xhiliration) Didn’t really get a good picture of the shoes, but they’re tan suede cut out heels with a buckle on the outside. Super cute and a great understated color shoe to match the pop of the red dress. (Charlotte Russe)

Tuesday Outfit:

Boot season is officially here. It’s finally getting crisp and cool in Chicago and I couldn’t be more excited!

To celebrate the cool weather I brought out my favorite heeled boots.

I’m really picky when it comes to boots, they have to be just right for me to like them enough to buy. These ones are absolutely great; super comfortable, perfect color and heel size. The slouchiness also adds a nice touch and is what I like most about them. (Charlotte Russe-similar style here for $42.50)

I love the colors of this outfit. Obviously, you know how much I love my pink skinnies since I’ve worn them multiple times and ways now. (Gap – here for $59.99) Check out my other posts to see different ways to wear colored skinnies here and here. This ruffle front, empire waisted floral top is fabulous for work. Bright and colorful to brighten up your day and your outfit. (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad $15) Ruffles are sometimes a difficult look for me, but these aren’t too over the top so here they work.

This outfit can also be paired with a blazer and look effortlessly chic for work.

Who says you can’t wear white after labor day? Even Lauren Conrad says it’s ok – read more about how to wear white after labor day in her post here. This winter white blazer is a perfect transition piece to add to this outfit. I wore mine as a jacket walking to work since it was so chilly today. (Urban Outfitters – BDG $50) Similar blazer here in multiple colors for $44.50.

Hair:

This braided twist was super easy to do and super cute. I couldn’t really get a good picture, but here’s a better look at this hairstyle, pinned here. I did it kind of quick so it’s definitely not as good as the picture from the tutorial, but I’m still happy with the result. This is a cute and easy way to change up a simple low pony.

Earrings: large silver ball studs (Pitaya – $3)

Thanks for reading! Have a great night.

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

