Fashion

25. A Few of my Favorite Things

Today is full of my favorite fall things. I started off my morning with the fabulous Pumpkin Spice Latte recipe from Averie Cooks. Followed by a great workout: 4.5 mile bike ride, 6 yoga moves to flatten abs, and some core training. Seriously one of the best ways to start the morning!

 A few of more my favorite things – fall, tights, boots, chunky sweaters and leaves on the ground. All sorts of perfect!

The weather today was cool and crisp so I decided to bring out my tights. I’m going to be honest, I don’t really wear much in the way of pants once the weather gets cool. I love dresses, skirts and tights in fall and winter as you’ll come to see.

Bordeaux red is super hot for fall this year. I’ve seen it just about everywhere; accessories, makeup, tops, pants. Everywhere. That’s why this bordeaux boatneck tee dress is a great fall piece. (Thrift Store – Forever 21) Similar style here for $22.50 and another here for $12.50. The chunky sweater is a fall staple, this cream colored one looks great with just about anything since it doesn’t distract too much from the outfit. (Marshall’s – Zinc $20; similar here at Gap for $49.95) Also seen in my post here.

The rich brown in these boots looks amazing as a complement to the bordeaux red of the dress. The buckles and straps on them also add a nice accent to the plain dress. (Steve Madden-similar style here for $42.50)

These black and white geometric tights are just super fun. I love the splash of a crazy pattern on the leg paired with a solid colored dress. A really great thing about fall and winter is how much fun you can add to your outfit with tights. Here is a similar style of tight by HUE for $18.

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

4 thoughts on “25. A Few of my Favorite Things

  1. Pingback: 28. A Workout + Green Skinnies & Boots | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 31. Three Killer Fall Outfits | Victoria

Leave a Reply

