26. Striped Pleats & Black Pumps

I’m kind of running on E this week as I’ve been nannying three children and working full time. I feel like a single mother, and I don’t know how they do it! So I’m going to make this post short and sweet.

Black and white is fabulous, but black and white with a splash of color is even more fabulous!

This outfit is so perfect for work and the button detailing on both the top and skirt make it a bit more fun. I threw on a black sweater as seen above for in the office and walking around outside. (Target – Merona Classic Cardigan here for $19.99)

The feminine poof shoulder and button detailing on this tee dresses it up so much. I love the look and it’s definitely a t-shirt I feel comfortable wearing to work since it has just a bit more detail. (Kohl’s – Candie’s)

I love this black and white look on the bottom. The skirt is cute on it’s own but the pleats make it that much cuter. Even after sitting all day the pleats are perfectly in tact because of the lightness of the material. Usually pleats get ruined for me while sitting so I love that they don’t. One problem with pleated skirts though, is walking in Chicago. There is so much material to keep down when it’s windy! (Kohl’s – Candie’s)

These black pumps are so awesome for work. The heel is a lot shorter than I’m used to wearing, but they look so classy.

The two tone black detailing with a dash of patent leather kicks it up a notch as well. (Isaac Mizrahi – here is a pair on Ebay for $15.15)

Thanks for reading! Only one more day of work til the weekend, and I know I cannot wait.



Leave a Reply

