Fashion

27. Emmys Review & an Outfit

I usually don’t get that in to awards shows, but I got hooked last night. The fashion is too amazing to pass up.

Here’s a few of my favorite looks from the night:

Giuliana Rancic looking effortlessly chic and gorgeous in Romona Keveza

Elisabeth Moss‘ shocking change to short blonde hair looks stunning, especially paired with her daring Dolce & Gabbana print hi-low dress.

I love the color of Hayden Panettierre‘s Marchesa Couture dress. The wrap of blue over the shimmery nude looks amazing.

I don’t watch the HBO show Girls, so I wasn’t aware of who Allison Williams was before last night but she looked absolutely stunning in her emerald Oscar de la Renta gown. It was a perfect introduction dress for her to begin to get recognized.

Ginnifer Goodwin is always one of my favorite celebrities when it comes to her dress choices which are always so unique. This Monique Lhullier look definitely does not disappoint! She looked gorgeous.

J. Mendel is great at creating softly draped looks. This dress on Emily Vancamp looks so beautiful and she pulls off the color so well.

My favorite man look of the night:

As a huge fan of Breaking Bad, I’d say Aaron Paul definitely deserved his Emmy last night for Outstanding Supporting Actor. He’s my favorite on the show and he looked so great last night in his Prada suit. So many of the men look exactly the same in their black suits with black bow ties. The fact that he chose a different color made him stand out from them all. Him and his fiance are probably the cutest couple from the night also so that helped him a bit.

More Emmy goodness:

I found this post on Huff Post today and it’s too hilarious not to share. Emmys 2012 Reactions from Women on Twitter.

Friday Outfit:

I was absolutely exhausted after nannying all week, so I didn’t get a chance to post last Friday. To make up for that I’m including my floral dress and nude peep toe pumps from Friday in today’s post.

These snakeskin nude peep toes are super hott. (Kohl’s – Jennifer Lopez) My floral dress sometimes looks a bit frumpy, but pairing it with these pumps amps it up and creates a totally different look. These shoes are definitely better for fall since the nude color is a bit darker.

This is a perfect work dress since its length is just above the knee. The floral print and flowy skirt line is classy and feminine, I love it! (H&M)

Nail Polish:

Essie – Chinchilly here for $8.00. One of my favorites!

I will be posting early tomorrow for my outfit from today (Monday) so be sure to check it out then.

Thanks for reading!

Here’s a sleepy kitty to wish you goodnight!

xoxo,

T

One thought on “27. Emmys Review & an Outfit

  1. Pingback: 86. Beck’s Sapphire Event | Victoria

Leave a Reply

