Fashion

28. A Workout + Green Skinnies & Boots

A Workout:

I actually motivated myself to work out BEFORE work today. Which is very difficult for me because I love my sleep. I did a great workout that I wanted to share with you guys that was easy to moderate to an at-home workout. It’s really good for the lower abs, which I know everyone could use some new moves for. It’s really important to change up your workouts so you are always challenging yourself. First, I ran 2 miles which felt amazing in the crisp morning air. Some of you may have noticed I track my miles with this app called Charity Miles which donates money to a charity you select at the beginning of each workout. You can see your impact and track your fitness, they even email you a map of your run after. I definitely recommend checking it out! Then I did these two moves from a DailyCandy post. These two moves were pretty intense and I definitely felt them after! After that I continued with these eight moves from Olympic trainers. It was a great way to start the day, then I didn’t have to worry about getting home to work out after a long day at work. ūüôā

photo credit

I also registered for The Color Run 5k today. I. cannot. wait! I will definitely let you guys know how that went and post pictures after.

Green Skinnies & Boots:

So if you read yesterday you’d notice that it was my outfit from Friday. Meaning this was my outfit from yesterday. (Monday) I didn’t really take any pictures over the weekend, so unfortunately I don’t have any of what I wore. I’ll make a point to wear them again soon so I can post, because I really liked them.

These green skinnies are perfect for a new fall color. (Crossroads Trading Co. – Bullhead Jeans $16.50) It also helps that I got such a great brand for so so cheap! I paired the skinnies with my sheer oversized blouse.¬†(Kmart ‚Äď Sofia¬†by¬†Sofia Vergara¬†$14.99)

This outfit is very similar to the first one I posted on my blog here, but updated in fall tones and fall boots.

These boots are a fall staple as you’ll come to see. (Steve Madden-similar style¬†here¬†for $42.50) I love them paired with skinnies and the boot socks add some extra warmth and pull in the white from the top. (Nordstrom Rack – Betsey Johnson $13.50) Boots also seen in my post here.

With looser tops I love a belt peeking out in the front. The look of the dark brown and white looks great with the rest of the colors in the outfit. (Pitaya – $5)

I hope you all try out the workout and the outfit. Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

2 thoughts on “28. A Workout + Green Skinnies & Boots

  1. Pingback: 35. Leather vs. Suede Boots | Victoria

  2. Thiis is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seesking more of your fantastic post.
    Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

