Fashion

29. Steve Madden 70s Wedges

I’m not sure why, but these wedges always remind me of something Jackie Burkhart would wear. Am I right?

photo credit

I could totally see them matching this adorable dress from Season 2.

I’ve had these wedges for so so long and can’t seem to get rid of them. I always find a reason to wear them. However, I do feel myself channeling Carrie Bradshaw because “these shoes pinch my feet, but I love them.” (Steve Madden) Oh, the things we do for fashion.

Not sure why I’m feeling the need to reference so many TV shows today, but I am so deal with it.

I think I love this dress too much. It’s a perfect seasonal transition dress. I got it in the spring and wore it then, wore it in the summer with white wedges, now with fall wedges, and I’m sure I will find some way to make tights and boots look fabulous with it. (Crossroads Trading Co. – $16) I paired the dress with a simple black cardigan. (Target-Merona here for $19.99)

If you guys haven’t checked out Crossroads yet I definitely recommend doing so. It’s a Buy-Sell-Trade-Consign shop similar to Plato’s Closet, but much much better! The style of the shop is more mature so they actually have good branded clothing and are really picky when they do their buying to make sure it is current with the season’s trends. As you can tell I get a lot of my clothing from there.

A closer shot so you can see the awesome pattern and neckline of the dress. The big bow on the neckline makes the dress super fun and I love the muti-color sparrows and twig pattern.

Accessories:

Necklace: Pearl pendant on silver chain (Nordstrom – gift)

I threw on these eight gold bracelets just to add a little bit more to the outfit. (Thrift Store – $2)

Tonight I am attending Fashion’s Night Out at the Italian Expo and will be blogging about it tomorrow. It is circus themed so I am super excited to see it and tell you guys about it, pictures included of course.

photo credit

Be sure to check it out tomorrow!

Thanks for reading.

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

