Fashion

31. Three Killer Fall Outfits

First off I have to apologize for not being around the past three days! This weekend was filled with work and family, so I didn’t have any spare time to write my posts.

I was in fact hanging out with these cool people all weekend, plus cousin Susan and her son Kevin! I’ll have to get pictures from them later. This picture is from the patio at Frontier in Wicker Park. It was very rustic as you can tell from the background and super cool! The food was pretty exotic but so yummy. I’d definitely love to go back and see the patio lit up at night.

If you couldn’t tell the ones next to me that look exactly like me are my mom and brother then my sister-in-law. Had so much fun over the weekend shopping, hanging out and eating. All things we do best!

Everyone says we look exactly alike, which I’m finally starting to see. Except I’m much cuter…

So since I’ve been a bit MIA, I’m going to post all three outfits from Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Which are three great work and weekend outfits for the fall, all casual and comfortable.

Friday:

I’ll start with my work outfit as a casual Friday jean day.

These herringbone loafers are just perfect with jeans for a casual outfit. They’re super comfortable, but make the outfit look more put together and an absolute classic. (Gap – similar colors here for $39.95)

I guess I didn’t realize just how preppy this outfit was. I paired the loafers with a yellow cable knit, 3/4 length sweater and dark wash flare jeans.

Sweater: Banana Republic – similar here for $59.50

Jeans: Akira – Henry & Belle $150 – similar here for $132

Now I know what you’re thinking, that is an obscene amount of money to spend on a pair of jeans. However, they’re probably the best pair of jeans I have. They are so comfortable and the dark classic wash is something every woman should have in their closet. They are definitely a staple pair of jeans that will never go out of style. Henry & Belle is a high-end brand seen on a lot of celebrities so I feel pretty fancy wearing them. (See here) I also got them on sale for like $90 instead of $150 because I’m awesome at sale shopping. Thanks mom!

I feel like this Betsey Johnson bow and pearl necklace is my go to statement necklace, but I love it! It perfectly accents just about any solid colored top to add just a bit more to an outfit. I got it on my first trip to NYC at a Betsey sample sale, so that makes it really special to me. (Betsey Johnson – $22.99; also seen in my post here)

Saturday:

Saturday we did lots of walking and shopping so I definitely wanted an outfit that was comfortable, cozy and adorable.

I love long sweaters with dresses in the fall. I threw on my solid bordeaux dress, also seen here, with my light pink merino cardigan to start. I added the scarf for extra coziness and to tie in the brown boots and socks.

Dress: Forever 21 – similar style here for $22.50 and another here for $12.50.

Sweater: J. Crew – Classic Merino Long Cardigan here for $49.99. Also, seen in my post here.

Scarf: I really have no idea how I accumulated a lot of my scarves, most of them my mom gives to me. Here’s a very similar scarf at Target for $14.50.

For shoes I went with my distressed leather boots and paired them with some dark brown thigh high socks. (Steve Madden-similar style here for $42.50) I’ve had the socks for so long I don’t really remember where I got them, but I’m pretty sure they’re Hue brand. You can find those just about anywhere, especially if you’re just looking for a solid color. I’d check out Macy’s.

I love these nude chandelier earrings, they go with anything and are so cute. (Banana Republic – $39.50) Similar here for $45, also seen in my post here.

I wore my Chan Luu style gold and brown bracelet to add just a bit more brown. There’s a lot with this outfit but I think it’s so pulled together and love each different piece. (Francesca’s Collections – $20) See similar styles here

Sunday:

Now I’ve saved my favorite outfit from the weekend for last! I got this top on Saturday so I wanted to wear it Sunday of course. We spent the day walking around the North/Clybourn area shopping.

I feel like this is another 70s inspired outfit, but I love it. I am really a fan of the sheer blouse trend that has been happening and the fact that this one has ruffles and ties in the front was just the icing on the cake for me. The rusty orange color is also perfect for fall. (Marshall’s – Mine $16.99) I then paired them with my classic Henry & Belle flares, also seen above.

All the colors in my brocade wedges match so great with this top. It pulls out the orange color in the shoes and accentuates the fine details of the shoe. (Akira – Diba $22 on sale!)

I apologize for the blurriness. I didn’t realize how blurry the picture was until I was sitting here uploading the pictures. (and not wearing the shoes anymore, of course) But you’ve seen them before in my post here, so you get the idea.

I kept my accessories simple with a my gold charm necklace and gold bangle bracelets.

Thanks so much for reading this long, but awesome post! Hope you all have a happy Monday and get your work week started off right.

xoxo,

T

5 thoughts on “31. Three Killer Fall Outfits

  1. Pingback: 35. Leather vs. Suede Boots | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 45. Halloween Edition | Victoria

  3. Pingback: 49. Grey & White Watercolor Sweater with Loafers | Victoria

  4. Pingback: 56. Holiday Outfit Inspiration + Cozy Sweaters | Victoria

  5. Pingback: 87. Neat Whiskey Vessels & Weekend Update | Victoria

Leave a Reply

