Fashion

32. Polka Dots & Flats

Mom is officially leaving from Chicago today and I’m definitely sad about it. But I guess now I can get back to my normal routine when it comes to my blog posts. I didn’t want to inundate you guys yesterday by adding yet another outfit to that post, so here’s my outfit from yesterday.

Monday:

I’m all about not following the no white after labor day rule, as you can see. Also, note the Chicago skyline in the background! I took these from my the rooftop deck of my brother & sister-in-law’s new condo.

I am really loving this any pattern goes for skinny jeans trend. I have a thing for anything colored when it comes to pants, and these polka dot skinnies are absolutely adorable. They’re the perfect and classic way to add a bit of pattern to your outfit without going too over the top. (Target – Xhiliration $20) My blush flats were the perfect combination with these pants. The soft color kept the look light and feminine. (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad here for $38.49)

>>For some more ways to incorporate polka dots in your outfit, check out Lauren Conrad’s Fall in Love With… Polka Dots post.

Since I wore this outfit to work, I paired it with a cream-colored blazer and white cami. (Urban Outfitters – similar here for $49.50) I stepped up from my usual Aeropostale camis and got some better fitting and more appropriate ones from Target. (here for $8)

To keep with the girliness of this outfit and to tie in the pink from my flats I added a hot pink belt. (Target – similar here for $12.50)

This one’s short and sweet for you guys! I’m looking to try a new work out after work today, so if I find a good one I’ll include that tomorrow. As always, thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

2 thoughts on “32. Polka Dots & Flats

  1. Pingback: 54. Chunky Floral Heels | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 89. V-Day Fashion Tips & Polka Dotted Love | Victoria

Leave a Reply

