Fashion

33. Fall Coziness w/ Lace up Booties

As I mentioned yesterday, I was going to try to find a new work out to test out last night. Well, I didn’t have time to find much so I resorted to scouring my Pinterest board. Unfortunately, by the time I worked out it was too late to go out for a run so I did as much as I could to incorporate cardio in to my workout.

Here’s what I did for a work out:

1. This 15-minute intense cardio/toning workout from FitSugar

2. 50 reverse crunches

3. Side crunches – 50 per side

4. Great toning workout from DailyCandy

For more great fitness workouts check out my Pinterest Board. There’s a lot of good stuff on there.

Alright, now to Tuesday’s outfit.

When the cool weather hits there’s two things that are my favorite, cozy cable knit sweaters and tights.

I love taking summer-y dresses and turning them in to classic fall outfits. This dress is actually a strapless lace knit dress that I got during the summer, but it can be easily transitioned in to a fall staple item. (Urban Outfitters – $5) I added my boyfriend cable knit cardigan and some dark brown tights to make the dress cozy and styled for the season. (Marshall’s – Zinc $20)

For more ideas on how to transition your summer dresses in to fall items, check out Lauren Conrad’s post on September Style Tips here.

This strapless was on sale, and just a bit too big so I had to throw on a belt to clean it up a bit. I chose the brown to tie in the darker brown from my tights and shoes. This belt was from a skirt I already have, but here’s a similar one from Target.

These lace up brown booties are the perfect feminine touch to add to the lace dress. (Urban Outfitters – Divided $50) Also seen in my post here.

I must also share my Quartino experience with you guys, since you saw my post about the Italian Expo. Taylor and I decided to check out Quartino tonight for dinner and some drinks. These Aperol Spritz drinks were so good and refreshing. They had aperol liquor, prosecco and soda, super easy to make too. We also got a pizza with roasted cherry tomatoes, basil, house made ricotta, and fondata. (The Campania pizza) It was fantastic! It was a lighter pizza and I didn’t feel over stuffed after eating it, which is great. We will definitely be going back to try some more dishes. We also had quite a treat, John sent out some hot chocolate cake with gelato for us. Yummy!

Thanks for reading everyone. Have a wonderful night.

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

