Fashion

36. Suede Cut Out Pumps

One week from today I will be in L.A. at a fabulous event for the launch of Rachel Zoe’s collaboration line with Jockey. I could not be more excited for the trip, which is all expenses paid since I won it! My fellow fashion guru, Nicole will be joining me as well. 🙂

Now, I can’t show you the whole outfit, but here’s a sneak peek of what you have to look forward to in my post as a review of the event:

These fabulously sexy shoes will be accompanying some glamorous earrings and a fierce, fierce dress. You’ll just have to wait to see the whole outfit together in my post next week. I will also be writing a guest post on Jockey’s Blog, about the new collection after I get a chance to try it out.

Today I decided to mix up my cardio routine. One of the biggest mistakes to you can make is always doing the same fitness routine. I try to change up my toning to target different muscles/body parts each time and use different moves each time. At home fitness makes it much easier to get stuck in a rut when it comes to cardio since there aren’t as many options as a gym equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills & cardio classes. I go the cheaper route by using workout DVDs. My favorite trainer by far is Jillian Michaels, her workouts are intense and provoke results if you stick to them.

Workout: Today, I am doing the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. I have already used the video before and definitely see results after the first week. I definitely recommend it even if you are only using it to tone and maintain, like I am, instead of losing weight as the title would suggest.

Outfit:

I definitely underestimate how cold it is in the morning when I get dressed. Yesterday ended up being far warmer and somewhat unnecessary for leggings. Today I was so cold walking to work, but luckily it warmed up the rest of the day.

I questioned this khaki skirt a lot when I first got it, but pulled together with this great outfit I absolutely love it. The length and fit make it office appropriate, but not too frumpy. (Gap) I paired the skirt with this adorable navy wool cardigan and a simple white tank. (American Eagle – similar here for $42.99)

To add a punch of color I added this coral and orange statement necklace. I love pairing warm and cool tones together in an outfit like this, I think it adds some great dimension. (Francesca’s Collections – $34) See here for the same style but in navy for $34, and a similar coral/orange statement necklace here for $24.

Hair: I once again used one 0f my no-heat, easy hair tricks to get my voluminous curly hair that was ready to walk out the door this morning. I twisted and wrapped my hair around a stretchy headband last night. All I had to do this morning was take it out, run my fingers through it, spray it and add a few face framing curls. (3 minutes) See here for a picture tutorial.

To see more of my hair and beauty tricks, follow me on Pinterest.

I almost feel like a teacher in this outfit, but that feeling is squashed when I add in these 4 inch suede cut out heels. (Charlotte Russe – $22) They are super adorable and match perfectly with the khaki skirt. I opted to keep the color palette neutral on the bottom since I had the navy and coral combination up top.

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

