Fashion

38. Red Hot Pants & Heeled Military Boots

I am getting way excited for my trip to L.A. next week! To make it even better, I received these two gift cards in the mail today for it. I cannot wait to try out the Rachel Zoe line with my gift card to Jockey, which I will then be writing a feature blog post on Jockey’s site for. It’s so amazing to have this opportunity and I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am about it. I am so looking forward to sharing my experience with you guys after!

*Check out the Rachel Zoe collection for Jockey here.

I am also super stoked about this awesome outfit. The fact that it’s Friday also helps a bit with my good mood.

These shoes are about as hott as you can get for a winter shoe, especially in the new military boot trend. Absolutely love them! They can edge up an outfit like my military boots from yesterday, but also give it sex appeal with the 4 1/2 inch stiletto heel. Which if you know me at all, the higher the heel the better. (Akira – Wild Rose $60) Check out all of Akira’s hott boots  and booties here.

These bright red pants are my favorite of all my colored skinnies, which as you can see I have a lot. (Target – Mossimo here for $19.99) Since the pants make a statement on their own, I like to keep everything else neutral with a see thru patterned white tee and black cardigan. (Tee: Kohl’s – Mudd “Burnout Top” $12; Sweater: Target – Merona here for $19.99)

I love the look of this pearl and black bow multi chain necklace with the neutrals in my outfit. I think it gives the outfit a classy touch that is edged up by my military boot heels. (Betsey Johnson sample sale – $20) Betsey Johnson is my favorite designer by far. Her pieces are always so fun, girly and unique. For more of her jewelry you can hit up your local Macy’s store or online here.

This weekend is the color run! I will be sure to take some really good pictures to post and share with you guys.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend!

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

