Fashion

39. L.A. Lovin’

My L.A. trip has come and gone, sadly. I could not have asked for a better experience and cannot thank Jockey and their hard working team enough for giving me this opportunity!

To give you a little back story on my trip, I won a contest that I entered through Jockey in order to attend the launch party for their collaboration with Rachel Zoe. Needless to say the party was absolutely phenomenal. The 3-day trip was for myself and a guest, Nicole, to fly out to L.A. and stay at the Sunset Tower Hotel where the party was located. We tried to make the most of the short time we had in the city, since neither of us had ever stayed there. I have many pictures to share with you so I hope you enjoy. The best part – the party with celebrities including Rachel Zoe, Anna Kendrick & Jaime King – is saved for last. Be sure to check out the pictures from the event.

Day 1:

The boutique Sunset Tower Hotel in West Hollywood was seriously adorable and so classy.

The first day we walked from our hotel all the way to Beverly Hills to explore as much as we could.

The main purpose in our walk was to end with these delicious Sprinkles cupcakes. I’ve had them from Sprinkles in Chicago, but I must say they taste so much better in California. This caramel apple cupcake that I had was so tasty! The cake was apple spice with granny smith apple pieces baked in and topped with a caramel frosting.

Tuesday night Nicole and I met up with some really great friends; Kelsey, Josh & Karim. To start off the night we had an amazingly large margarita at Cabo Cantina on Hollywood Blvd.

Outfit: Lush studded collar blouse, (Nordstrom – here for $42) worn with black high waisted shorts (Forever 21 – $15) and my brown cut out heels. (Forever 21 – $25) Also seen in my post here. I love this outfit and felt it was appropriate for  night out in L.A. since it was so light and airy. *Grey studded strap clutch – Express $30

Then we introduced Nicole to In-N-Out which was super tasty as always. If you’ve never had it, you should definitely try it anytime you are on the West Coast.

We karaoked all night on Tuesday making pretty big fools of ourselves, but got to meet the gorgeous Grey Damon in the process so we didn’t mind. Apparently Dimples is a celebrity hot spot and so fun.

Day 2:

Wednesday morning, Nicole and I hiked up Runyon Canyon. It was seriously breath taking and this view of the city was just perfect.

After getting our hair done at Eden Salon, courtesy of Jockey we decided to be touristy. I’d never been to Hollywood so we did the Walk of Fame and went to the Hollywood Wax Museum. I loved this wax statue of Leo from Titanic.

Outfit: Black tank top (White House Black Market here for $21.75) paired with my black and white striped high waisted skirt. (Macy’s – $20) This skirt can also be seen in my post here. Although you can’t see my shoes, I wore my blush LC Lauren Conrad flats to be comfortable walking around.

Jockey & Rachel Zoe Launch Party:

Now here comes the fun part! The set up of the party was gorgeous, modern and sleek totally Rachel Zoe appropriate decor. Behind us is the pool where Jockey set up mannequins displaying their spring collection.

The Jockey showroom with all Rachel Zoe’s “Major Must Haves” was so pretty. The mirrors adorning the walls created such a light and open feel and the products looked great. A lot of hard work went in to the set up for the party, because believe me when I say this room before was completely different. To see more of Zoe’s Major Must Haves, check out Jockey’s website here. I will be writing a feature blog post soon on Jockey’s blog soon about the pieces from the collection. Make sure you check back to read that one!

Celeb Status:

Since I won this amazing contest, I had the opportunity to meet Rachel Zoe and take a picture with her. (Which I will post once I receive it from the photographers) She was so tiny and beautiful! Here’s a picture of her speaking about her collaboration with Jockey.

Jockey’s PR pro, Mo, also introduced Nicole and I to Anna Kendrick. She was so so nice and gorgeous! She was so fittingly wearing these gorgeous black Rachel Zoe heels. I want, no, I need them.

We got to meet Jaime King as well. She was seriously such a sweetheart and absolutely flawless! I feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to meet such amazing and talented people.

Outfit:

I wore my fabulous navy and nude ankle strap heels. They’re definitely one of my favorite pairs of heels, so of course I had to wear them! (Aldo – $100) I lucked out in finding some great and inexpensive jewelry to match the classy feel of my dress. (Earrings: Francesca’s Collections – $18; Bracelet: Forever 21 – $12)

This is a shot inside the Jockey showroom with all the Major Must Haves. This is a great shot of the dress I wore because you can see the difference between the front and the back. I am absolutely in love with this outfit and so happy I had my mom to help me find it! This multi-color a-line dress was a perfect and classy choice for the event. I love that the front is a fun print while the back was kept solid black. (Macy’s – Petticoat Alley $80)

Here’s some Jockey swag I received after the party. I have yet to try all of it, but what I’ve worn so far has been so comfy. I can’t wait to share my post about the collection with you guys.

Day 3:

As the perfect closing from my perfect trip, here’s a shot from our last breakfast at the hotel. The pool terrace at Sunset Tower was so gorgeous.

Thanks for reading! Hope you guys enjoyed all the L.A. beauty. 🙂

xoxo,

T

2 thoughts on “39. L.A. Lovin’

  1. Pingback: 50. Artsy Events | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 87. Neat Whiskey Vessels & Weekend Update | Victoria

Leave a Reply

