Fashion

43. All About Fall Tones

Today I finally got my picture back from the Rachel Zoe & Jockey Launch Event. My picture with Rachel Zoe that is!

Can you say gorgeous? I loved her necklace which is also a piece in her upcoming Rachel Zoe spring collection. Her dress was also simply amazing. You can’t tell here, but the bottom portion was sheer lace one of my favorite lace looks.

This also gives you some better lighting and detail on my dress and jewelry from the evening.

Bracelet: I was so happy to find this and, talk about last minute, I got it the day of the event. Thank goodness for Forever 21 – $10.50.

Earrings: Francesca’s Collections – $18

Clutch: Express – $20

Dress: Macy’s – Petticoat Alley $80

Meeting Rachel Zoe was a moment I’ll definitely never forget! Hope you guys enjoyed reading about my experience.

Now on to this week’s fashions.

Thursday:

I had to babysit right after work last night, so my outfit had to be comfortable, fun and respectable. Also, the reason why I was unable to post last night since I was exhausted.

I love the contrast of the bright orange in my floral top with the muted tone of the mustard skinnies. This floral blouse with oversized dark brown buttons is a perfect fall staple piece. It can be dressed up with dress pants for work or dressed down with jeans. (Kohl’s – SO) I usually wear this blouse with blue jeans, so I wanted to mix up and enhance the fall colors with my mustard skinnies. (Nordstrom – Fire Skinny Jeans here for $42) Also seen in my post here. I wore my grey sweater for added warmth. I opted for a cooler tone to add more contrast and depth to my outfit. (J. Crew – $50)

These moccasins keep the outfit casual and comfy. (Urban Outfitters – Minnetonka $10; see similar pair here for $42.95)

Accessories: I kept accessories simple since I was going to be running around with a 4-year old after work. I wore my gold bangles (thrift store – $2) and gold pearl ring. (mom’s from dad)

Friday:

I love all the different brown tones in this outfit. Since I have so many pairs of brown boots, it’s definitely my main color for the season.

I would normally wear a sweater over this brown 3/4 length sleeve dress, (The Loft – $15) but I was getting bored with that look so I changed it up by adding a white sweater vest. (Walmart – Miley Cyrus/Max Azria – $10) I know, I can’t believe it myself that I have something from Walmart, but it’s such a simple staple I figured it was ok.

I seriously adore these floral fishnet tights! I can’t remember where I got them for the life of me, but I need to find another pair. They’re a great in between pair of tights since they’re not thick like a sweater tight but still cover your legs.

These brown leather heel boots are a great dressier boot. I love pairing them with a dress or skirt. (Charlotte Russe-similar style here for $42.50)

Accessories: Gold and brown is obviously the better combo so I selected my white & gold geometric earrings (gift from Melanie) and my gold leaf necklace. (grandmother’s) I figured the changing color leaf is a perfect fall jewelry piece.

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone has a great weekend with some fun Halloween plans.

xoxo,

T

Leave a Reply

