Fashion

45. Halloween Edition

Happy Halloween!

This past weekend my roommates and I hosted a Halloween party. I love the fireplace and mantel decor, I think it was my favorite part.

We went a little crazy with the decorations, but it’s one of our favorite holidays.

The boyfriend and I decided to go action hero with Catwoman & Batman. ❤

Catwoman: 

One piece leatherish suit, gloves, belt: Beatnix – Leg Avenue $50

Sexy black heeled boots: Nine West – similar here for $129

Gorgeous lace and gem mask: Spirit Halloween $7

Signature red lipstick: Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate 01 (Kate Moss Collection) here and available in any major drug store for $5.49.

Batman: 

Bat symbol/abs tshirt with attachable cape and batman mask: Spirit Halloween $25

Grey pants: Gap here for $59.95

Grey shoes: Crossroads Trading Co. – Van’s $10

Let’s be honest, Tyler’s costume was much easier to throw together. But I love it nonetheless.

If you’re looking for something a bit easier to get together. All you have to do is get a brightly colored tutu and throw on a tank top you (or your roommate) already has. Tyler and I went to the Rusko concert on Friday so there was no way I was going in a full one piece leather suit. I opted for a brightly colored and airy tutu instead. (Beatnix $24) Beatnix is Halloween central, seriously, they have some of the best costumes in there.

Halloween Office Attire:

Since I’m now an adult, its apparently not normal to dress up in the office, at least not in my boring one anyways. I had to wear something Halloween so I paired my best orange and black.

I don’t have much orange, but this ruffled bottom tie blouse is a perfect choice for Halloween. (Marshall’s – Mine $16.99) The blouse is also seen in my post here. I paired the blouse with my black skinnies. (Marshall’s – Jessica Simpson $24.99)

These black pumps keep the outfit classy. (Isaac Mizrahi – here is a pair on Ebay for $15.15)

Accessories:

Earrings: light orange & dark metallic orange circle drop. (Thrift Store – $1)

Necklace: three lockets charm necklace in gold. (family necklace)

Watch: Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75

Nail Polish: Sinful Colors – Rich in Heart

I hope you guys enjoyed my Halloween edition post. Have a safe and happy Halloween! What did you decide to dress up as this year?

xoxo,

T

One thought on “45. Halloween Edition

  1. Pingback: 49. Grey & White Watercolor Sweater with Loafers | Victoria

Leave a Reply

