Fashion

52. Current Fashion Cravings

Clearly I have a shopping problem considering how many clothes I have, but there’s always more fashion items I’m craving. Here are some of my current fashion wants.

1. Leather Pants:

Leather is definitely on trend right now and leather pants are a great way to add the style in to your outfit. They look amazing paired with a super feminine, flowy top or blazer. (H&M – here for $34.95)

2. Leather Skirt:

Another way to add leather in to your every day outfit is in a skirt. Traditionally, I prefer a pencil skirt but for a leather skirt I love the full a-line look that Lauren Conrad featured in her November Style Tips post here. You can also see 3 different ways to wear an a-line leather skirt via Refinery29 here.

3. Faux Fur Vest:

I have been wanting a faux fur vest for a long time. It’s always hard to find one that I really like that isn’t ridiculously expensive. I like the colors in this one from Forever 21 along with the wide neckline with the shawl collar. (Forever 21 – here for 37.80) If you’re craving a faux fur vest for this season check out FabSugar’s tips on How to Wear  a Fur Vest.

4. Wedge Ankle Boots:

I have so many pairs of boots, but I have been dying for a pair of wedge lace up ankle boots. They’re perfect because they can be casual, but also dressed up with tights and a dress. I heard these TOM’s desert wedges are extremely comfortable too, which is always a bonus. (Neiman Marcus – TOM’s here for $89)

5. Peplum Top:

I love the texture of this Anthropologie peplum top. I also found a light blue brocade one that I really liked at H&M, but they don’t seem to sell it online. This one paired with a contrasting neon statement necklace is such a fabulous outfit. (Anthropologie here for $29.95)

What fashion trends are you wanting lately?

xoxo,

T

One thought on “52. Current Fashion Cravings

  1. Pingback: 61. Peplum & Leather | Victoria

Leave a Reply

