Fashion

55. Holiday + Brunch Attire

Last night my roommate, Erin, and I went to a “Friendsgiving” potluck dinner and drink night at our friends apartment. It was super fun and great to see everyone come together for a holiday event of our own.

Holiday Outfit: I wanted to be dressy but not too over the top and since metallics are so in this season chose to wore my gold skirt. I think the understated neutrals paired with the skirt definitely tone it down a bit.

Short sleeve turtle neck tee: Banana Republic

Metallic gold bow skirt: Forever 21

Black booties with tights: Nine West

Gold clutch

Saturday Brunch:

All Chicagoans love brunch, so since it was Saturday we had to go. Erin and I went to Southport Grocery & Cafe which was seriously so good!

Pairing a maxi dress with a chambray shirt or sweater is a great way to transition it to a fall/winter piece. Transitioning or revamping your summer pieces is a way to truly extend your wardrobe. I love this look with my chambray shirt because it’s really simple and comfortable. (Chambray: Nordstrom – Rubbish here for $49 & Maxi Dress: Marshall’s)

My blush flats added a simple feminine touch to my outfit, plus they were really comfortable to walk to brunch in. (Kohl’s – LC Lauren Conrad here for $38.95)

Hope everyone has a great Saturday! Thanks for reading.

XO

T

One thought on “55. Holiday + Brunch Attire

  1. Pingback: 68. Top Knots & Chambray | Victoria

Leave a Reply

