Fashion

56. Holiday Outfit Inspiration + Cozy Sweaters

Sunday my roommates and I took the kitty to the Red Door Animal Shelter’s Winter Bazaar at Warren Park. It was so cute, they had multiple vendors selling crafty items and a bake sale benefitting the shelter. The best part about it was the pictures with Santa. We were probably the only ones to hop in the picture, but it’s an adorable family photo.

Casual Holiday Outfit Inspiration:

Green skinnies (Crossroads Trading Co. –Bullhead Jeans $16.50)

White cable knit sweater with zipper accents (H&M – $14.95)

Brocade wedges (Akira – Diba $22 on sale!)

Since you can’t see them in the picture, here is a picture of my shoes. (Also seen in my posts here and here) These are a great addition to a holiday outfit, especially with the green skinnies. It plays up the holiday colors and textures without going over the top.

I also wore this adorable bow and gem headband which is a really fun way to add some sparkle to your holiday outfit.

Monday Outfit:

Here’s another pairing with my green skinnies, bringing it down a notch to more comfy & casual.

With my green skinnies shown above I took a more casual approach with the long patterned sweater and black tank.

Sweater: H&M – $34.95

Tank: Jockey – here for $28. Also seen in my post here.

To match the black tank and accent in my sweater I wore my black suede slouchy boots. (Nine West – $30) Also seen in my post here.

Holiday Nails: L’oreal Colour Riche Breaking Curfew with an accent of silver polish on my ring finger. Metallics are in this season so this is a perfect look for adding a bit of glitter to your nails.

Tuesday Outfit:

Today I was in need of another comfy outfit. I think it’s because of the short work week, I just want to be in cozy sweaters every day.

I paired a tan lace tunic top (Kohl’s – Candies) with some leggings and boot socks for a super chic and casual outfit. (Leggings- Wet Seal $13; Socks – Target 2pk here for $8)

I wore my heeled boots to dress it up a little bit. (Charlotte Russe-similar style here for $42.50) Also seen in my post here.

This dress looks really pretty with a long feminine necklace, so I wore this one with different brown tones to play up the ones already in my outfit. (Thrift Store) I also wore my gold bangles as shown above.

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone has safe travels as they head home for the holiday. Tomorrow I’ll be featuring some great tips and links to survive the holidays without putting on the pounds.

XOXO

T

One thought on “56. Holiday Outfit Inspiration + Cozy Sweaters

  1. Pingback: 73. Favorite Fashion Finds | Victoria

Leave a Reply

