Fashion

57. Snakeskin Oxford Pumps + Holiday Fit Tips

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I apologize I didn’t get the chance to post yesterday as promised with some holiday fit tips, but I was enjoying some time with my family.

Here’s something to get you in the holiday spirit! I went to Water Tower Place with my mom and family friend Abby yesterday and it was decorated beautifully for Christmas.

Wednesday Outfit:

I love this royal blue lace top. The lace is a larger detailing and it’s so fun. I love the way it cinches at the waist and hangs longer. (Urban Outfitters – Pins & Needles $9.99) I paired the top with my black skinnies to keep with the long silhouette. (Marshall’s – Jessica Simpson $24.99)

I love these snakeskin lace up oxfords with the outfit. It brightens it up and adds a lighter neutral tone to the look. (Forever 21 – $20) Also seen in my post here.

These feather earrings were perfect to pair with the blue in my lace top. The different metal and feather textures are really fun in these especially when paired with lace. (Forever 21 – $4.50)

I started off my Thanksgiving day with a 1.5 mile run. I didn’t want to completely skip my workout, because then I end up feeling worse about it later. Here’s some links to great tips on lasting throughout the holiday season without completely losing your figure you’ve worked so hard for! They’re simple and easy, most don’t even include a work out, just moderation.

Slim Tip: My Guide to Surviving the Holidays – LaurenConrad.com

A Thinner Thanksgiving – FabFitFun

How to Lose Weight During the Holidays – Cosmopolitan

And, if you’re bearing the crazy black Friday sales – 5 Best Steals & Deals – LaurenConrad.com

Here’s a hint to what I’m wearing this Thanksgiving.

I hope everyone enjoys their time with their loved ones and has a great Thanksgiving holiday! How will you be celebrating?

XO

T

Leave a Reply

