Fashion

58. Thanksgiving in Chicago + Work Outfit

I hope everyone had a great holiday and isn’t having too hard of a time swinging back in to things. I know I was, as is evident by my lack of posts!

Here’s some pictures to share from my Thanksgiving which we do every year at my brother and sister-in-laws, but this year in their amazing new home!

My family + extended family. Starting from left to right with little Addison, me, dad, mom, Elena, Ryan and Abby.

Addison is such a little ham and loves getting her picture taken! This one here is with my brother’s dog, Uncle Daddy Fat Sacks. (A pillow is the only kind of dog that’s allowed in Ryan’s home)

Addison with her mom and dad, Adam & Elise. Such an adorable family 🙂

For details on my outfit from the day, check out my previous post here.

Tuesday Meeting:

My outfit had to be out of the norm and super conservative for a meeting I had yesterday at a bank.

Even though it was conservative I still love it to be fashionable and what’s more fashionable than a classic houndstooth skirt? (Thrift Store – Petite Sophisticate $3) I love the black and white combo with my non iron fitted button up. (Banana Republic – Non-iron Fitted Sateen Shirt here for $59.50)

My pointed toe black pumps are such a staple item and absolutely perfect for this outfit. (Banana Republic – Garrah Pump here for $110) Apparently I was loving on Banana Republic yesterday. I wore a black pair of tights with a subtle knit pattern to keep warm and pull the whole look together.

Holiday Nails:

I’m still in the spirit of holiday nails with glitzy accents and love this new dark green I tried out with gold accent nail.

Essie – “Stylnomics” here for $8 (Green)

OPI – “Bling Dynasty” Hong Kong Collection here for $6.99 (Gold)

Tonight my girl friends and I are going to a Rent the Runway event at the W Chicago with designer fashions, drinks and apps. It should be amazing and I am so excited! Their fashion director will be there as well so it’s a great opportunity to learn more about the company and the designer dresses they sell. If you’ve never heard of Rent the Runway, check it out. The name is pretty self explanatory, but you can rent dresses (like for that holiday party you’ve got coming up) from designer labels we love and covet but could never afford for a fraction of retail prices.

Tomorrow my post will feature a review of the event, with lots of pictures! As well as an office day to night out transition of my outfit. Make sure to come back and read the details on it.

Thanks for reading!

XO

T

Leave a Reply

