Fashion

63. Holiday Festivities

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Christmas DecorTonight my roommates and I are having a Christmas dinner and gift exchange with our friends. As you can see, we LOVE decorations.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Holiday OutfitSince it’s a holiday event with the girls I’m wearing an edgier outfit than I probably would for a family holiday.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leather Shorts & Sheer BlouseThis sheer and ruffled blush blouse is so fun and feminine. (The Loft – similar style here for $49.50) I absolutely love the feminine top matched with the edgy leather shorts. Top also seen in my post here.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leather ShortsThe zipper detail on these shorts is super cute and provides an even greater contrast to the top. I really like this for a holiday look for a friends get together because it’s simple and fun while still being dressy. (Macy’s – Material Girl $21.80) Pairing your shorts with a pair of patterned tights is a really great way to extend your Summer wardrobe in to the colder months.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Lace up BootiesBlack tights and booties are a perfect match with winter shorts. I like these booties since it’s such a unique look. (Boden – also seen in my post here)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Chandelier EarringsI kept my accessories simple and girly. These cream colored chandelier earrings are a subtle piece to match my top. (Banana Republic – $39.50) Similar here for $45. My flower wrap ring, as pictured above, is a bit more drastic as opposed to my earrings. I really like the way such opposite styles complement the outfit.

Tomorrow I’ll be featuring some holiday home decor ideas. Including an inexpensive DIY to decorate with ornaments and ribbon.

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

