Beauty / Fashion

68. Top Knots & Chambray

So sorry for not posting anything lately. All last week I not only worked, but I also nannied three children. As you can imagine I was busy running around everywhere and needless to say I got a bit lazy on a few days.

Anyways, I’m back!

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Top Knots & ChambrayI don’t have any meetings this week, so you’ll probably notice my office attire is pretty casual being that it’s the week before Christmas.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Chambray & ScarfAs you may have guessed, this chambray shirt is one of my favorites. You’ve seen me wear it multiple ways here, here, here, and finally here. It’s definitely a really versatile piece of my wardrobe and I can always find a new way to wear it which is great. (Nordstrom –  Rubbish here for $49)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Mustard Skinnies & BootsYou’ve already seen the look with my mustard yellow skinnies. The combo of colors looks so crisp and fresh together especially for fall/winter tones. (Nordstrom – Fire Skinny Jeans here for $42)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Brown Leather BootsMy leather boots are definitely a cold weather favorite. I really love how the color of the leather changes when paired with my mustard skinnies. They definitely warm them up a bit! (Steve Madden-similar style here for $42.50)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Top Knots & MultiColor ScarfTo give the outfit a new dynamic I wore one of my bright multi-color scarves. I like this one particularly because of the blues mixed with complementary warm colors to tie in both the chambray and yellow skinnies. (Kmart – Dream Out Loud $1.99)

Earrings: gold with white stone, geometric drop earrings (gift from Melanie, thanks girl!)

Hair:

Top knots are such a chic look to pull an outfit together. Since I have such a gorgeous colored scarf on I wanted my hair up and out of the way. I find it’s definitely easiest to make a top knot using the sock bun technique. It holds the entire day and looks the cleanest. If you haven’t joined the sock bun craze yet, here is a really good video tutorial to create your own sock bun.

tip: you can also dampen your hair and wear a sock bun to bed to wake up with gorgeous, voluminous curls without the heat damage!

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

One thought on “68. Top Knots & Chambray

  1. Pingback: 83. Stripes & Chambray | Victoria

Leave a Reply

