Beauty / Fashion

70. Merry Christmas!

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: VolunteeringThis morning my mom, friend Melinda and I went to volunteer at the Ronald McDonald Family Room at University Hospital. We serve breakfast and hand out presents to the families who are in the hospital with their sick children.

Christmas PresentsThere were so many cute presents donated from Melinda from BJ’s Wholesale Club and that my mom and Aunt Linda put together for children and families. It’s great to see so many people get together and help those families who can’t spend Christmas at home with their loved ones.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Christmas OutfitToday we are going to Elena’s family’s house for dinner and then to my Aunt Gayle’s this evening. We have had so many holiday get togethers, but it is so fun to see all my family and spend time with them since I usually cannot. I love the color and shape of this yellow silk blouse. (Target – Merona) It’s a perfect holiday top, especially when paired with chic black pants. (Marshall’s – Jessica Simpson $24.95)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Lulu Townsend Glitter SandalsThese Lulu Townsend glitter ankle strap sandals are my favorite recent purchase. They’re so perfect for the holiday season with all the sparkle and I think I’ll get a lot of use out of them to spice up some solid black dresses and skirts. (DSW – Lulu Townsend $16)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Grandma's EarringsI had to have another piece of my grandmother with me for Christmas, so I’m wearing these gold detailed hoops. I’m also wearing my usual gold leaf ring from Grandma Unger so that I’ve got them both here with me. You’ll notice above I am also wearing my gold DKNY watch. The gold color paired with my shoes and yellow blouse is just gorgeous. (Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Ombre Highlights from Deborah Colin Salon (Colin Ferek)My favorite part of my look today is my hair. I just got it done yesterday by Colin Ferek of Deborah Colin Salon & Spa in Strongsville, OH. He did an amazing job with my cut and color. My hair started out with a faded dye job from a salon in Chicago, that had turned in to a reddish-brown that just needed to be fixed completely.  After my consultation with Colin we decided on a cooler color approach to some ombre highlights so my face wouldn’t be too washed out as it had been before by my color. I am absolutely in love with the finished look! The ombre is perfect and natural looking, which is great for me because I don’t like it to be too crazy. The brown he used on top to fade in to the ombre is so pretty and much better than my previous color giving my hair a glossy finish. It instantly warmed up my face and brightened my eyes, it’s exactly what I was looking for. My whole family noticed the huge change in the brown and love it as well.

Colin then trimmed and reshaped my hair to give me some more layers and movement which is perfect for me since I curl my hair a lot. The whole process was great as Colin is so warm and welcoming. He was very professional and asked all the right questions to make sure he was doing just what I wanted and made sure my hair color was a complement to my skin tone. I have a really hard time with going to new places and have yet to find a salon in Chicago that I like, so needless to say I will be going back to Colin for my hair again! If you’d like to see some more of Colin’s work you can check out some pictures of his other client’s here and here. He’s so versatile and you can tell he absolutely loves what he does, which makes the whole process even more fun.

*Call (440)238-8440 to book an appointment.

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone has a great Christmas with their family.

XO Victoria

2 thoughts on “70. Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: 72. Ins & Outs of Colorado + Vacation Fashion | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 77. Yellow Plaid & My Favorite Skinnies | Victoria

Leave a Reply

