Beauty / Chicago / Fashion / Fitness

74. Vintage & New Finds

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Vintage FindsI’m loving this look today with vintage and new pieces paired together.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Vintage Skirt & Cowl Neck SweaterAs you know from my Favorite Fashion Finds post I went thrifting like crazy this past weekend in Wicker Park. This tweed skirt with faux belt for work was an amazing find and can be paired with brown or black. (Buffalo Exchange – Platinum Dorothy Schoelen $7.50) Today I chose to wear it with my brown cowl neck sweater (Express) and brown ribbed tights. (Target – Merona $8)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Vintage Details + OPI Russian NavyI adore the details on this skirt, from the thick tweed texture with intermixed purples and reds to the faux beige belt.

Nail Polish: OPI – Russian Navy $6.99 from my much needed mani at Pinky Nail Studio over the weekend with the ladies.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Black Wedge BootiesThese booties, as you saw in my weekend post, are one of my favorite finds from thrifting. I wanted to mix up my shoe choice with my browns and instead chose to pair these black wedge booties to pull the black accent in the tweed. (Buffalo Exchange – $18)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Colorblock Purse-Clutch

I have been dying for a colorblock clutch and I love this one that doubles as a purse and clutch. It looks great with the added strap for day, and once removed it’s a gorgeous clutch that can be paired with just about any neutral or pop of color for night. (Pitaya – $11)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Mosaic Opal Teardrop EarringsThe finishing touch is always in the accessories. My opal teardrop studs match the neutrals in this outfit perfectly and give it a nice elegant touch. (Forever 21 – $2.80)

Workout fever:

Today I not only start my complimentary one-month membership to Equinox that I received from Klout Perks, but I also started my JillianMichaels.com membership from Gilt City. I’m so excited to finally have a gym to go to and some expert tips from my favorite trainer. If you’ve seen my fitness posts before, you probably know I have a couple of her workout DVDs. I love being able to change-up my work outs on a daily basis and always run out of ideas, enter Pinterest, but I’m looking forward to everything being laid out by my at-home trainer.

*six or 12-month membership to Jillian Michaels still available on Gilt for $39/$69 until tomorrow!

What are some of your favorite vintage finds?

XO Victoria

2 thoughts on “74. Vintage & New Finds

  1. Pingback: 75. Winter Shorts | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 80. Layers on Layers on Layers | Victoria

Leave a Reply

