Fashion

75. Winter Shorts

Follow my Blog with Bloglovin’
Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Winter Shorts for Work
I’ve always loved the winter short look and this time I created a look appropriate for work.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Silk High-Waisted Shorts

Silk high-waisted shorts are absolutely adorable, but I never find them small enough to fit my no-butt. These ones that I got while thrifting are the first pair to actually fit and they’re just perfect. The draping accent on the hips is super cute and doesn’t bulge out too much as some other styles would. (Buffalo Exchange – Noble U $20.50)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Winter Shorts & Black Blouse with Statement NecklaceTo make the look work appropriate I paired the shorts with my black blouse. (Banana Republic – Non-iron Fitted Sateen Shirt here for $59.50) The look is so chic and I love the pop of light color from the shorts.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Winter ShortsSince the shorts definitely would not be appropriate for work without the tights, I made sure to pair them with opaque black tights. I also wore my new black wedge booties as you saw in my post yesterday. I didn’t want to wear too high of a heel so they’re the perfect match for my outfit. (Buffalo Exchange – $18)

Accessories:

necklace – Francesca’s Collections – $34. See here for the same style in navy, and a similar coral/orange statement necklace here for $24.

gold bangles – thrift store

earrings – Grandma’s

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

2 thoughts on “75. Winter Shorts

  1. Pingback: 82. Herringbone Skinnies & Weekend Outfits | Victoria

  2. Pingback: 83. Stripes & Chambray | Victoria

Leave a Reply

