Fashion

81. Leather & Cashmere

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Leather & Cashmere 2I am absolutely loving this look today. I had a meeting at work, so I could finally wear this dressy cotton and leather peplum dress.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Leather & CashmereA big trend for the colder months is fabric and texture mixing. This mix of cotton and leather already in the dress is great, but the cashmere cardigan on top creates even more contrast to the edginess of the skirt. (Thrift Store – New York & Company)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Peplum Leather DressThis dress is just perfect. It combines the leather skirt and peplum trends together, but it’s made even better with the uneven line of the peplum top. This definitely gives the style a completely different look, especially when paired with a leather belt on top bringing up the leather from the skirt. (Macy’s – INC $25)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Oxblood Tights & Black Leather PumpsI guess I’m just trend crazy today, because I even threw on my opaque oxblood tights. Black tights made the outfit too drab and just too much of one color, so I needed a pop and this deep red hue was the perfect thing to go with the leather. (Gap – here for $11.99) Since I was going to a work meeting I wanted to keep my shoes professional and stray away from the booties I usually wear. These point toe leather pumps look amazing with the skirt and completed the overall look. (Banana Republic – Garrah Pump here for $110)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day Lu Designs Creations NecklaceWhile at the Handmade Market this past weekend, I clearly came out with some good finds. This necklace being one of them. Statement necklaces are great and big chunky, colorful ones are super cute, but I love the simplicity of this copper and white chain link necklace. It will still be in fashion once the statement necklace trend fades and it gives a traditional LBD a completely different perspective. Paired with the leather skirt it gives this outfit an edgy and creative look. (Handmade Market @ Empty BottleLuDesigns Creations)

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

2 thoughts on “81. Leather & Cashmere

    • Vicky, thanks so much for checking out my blog. I love that Lauren did that in her forum! It’s great to connect with fellow bloggers. I love your blog as well the variety of different posts you have is awesome. p.s. I love Miranda Kerr & Orlando Bloom also – one of my favorite couples! Thanks for sharing and reading my blog. You’ve got a new follower in me for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

