Fashion

82. Herringbone Skinnies & Weekend Outfits

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Herringbone Skinnies & Black TopClearly, I really love colored skinnies, since I have about a million pairs. These blue and black herringbone skinnies are so great though, I love the subtle pattern. (Macy’s – Grane) It’s definitely not good to pair patterned pants with a really distracting top, so this black tank and large sweater are a perfect combination. (Jockey; Macy’s) I also kept my shoes simple with my black wedge booties.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Key & Token NecklaceThis simple, yet fun necklace is a great accessory with this edgy outfit. I absolutely love the uniqueness of this necklace. The gold coin is an old bus token from Cleveland. My mom got this for me last year for my birthday, I love it!

Weekend Outfits:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Neon and Sequin DressI am in love with this dress which I wore two weekends ago. It’s a great weekend look and really unique. Not only is the skirt neon, but under the nude overlay on top is a black sequin top. On the back, the nude overlay hangs open so the sequins are more visible. (Pitaya – $18) This look is super cute with a pair of fun tights for a night out. (similar pair here for $13.99) To make the outfit comfortable and chic I wore my black leather booties. (Nine West – similar here for $129)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Ladies night outMy bestie from home, Ariana, and I went out to dinner in the West Loop on Friday. We went to Nellcote, it was simply delicious and the decor was amazing. I would love to go back again! For our night out I wore a black tunic with silver chain details on the neckline paired with a pair of black tights and my favorite black pumps. (H&M – $10; Aldo – $98) I kept my eye make up a bit low key, while wearing my go-to red lipstick. (Rimmel Lasting Finish 01 – Kate Moss Collection)

I also styled Ariana for our night out. 🙂 She is wearing my floral sheer top, seen here, with a black bandage skirt and black tights. Her outfit is paired with a pair of super hot suede wedges. (Target – Mossimo)

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

One thought on “82. Herringbone Skinnies & Weekend Outfits

  1. Pingback: 83. Stripes & Chambray | Victoria

Leave a Reply

