Beauty / Celebrity Style / Fashion

84. Channeling Katniss Everdeen

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Channeling Katniss EverdeenOk, ok so no one can really pull off Katniss like the gorgeous Jennifer Lawrence, but I always feel like that’s what this outfit is.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Brown Sweater/Black SkinniesOn a lazy day this lightweight tan sweater is perfect with skinnies and boots or leggings. (Marshall’s – Mine $16.95)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Black Skinnies & Combat BootsToday I opted for a look with my favorite black skinnies. I’ve never been a fan of mixing brown and black, but lately I am so over that rule and absolutely love the look. (Marshall’sJessica Simpson $24.99)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leather Moto Jacket, Sweater Dress & BootsI especially love today’s outfit with my dark brown leather jacket, which I sadly forgot to grab this morning.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Combat BootsAs always, the super comfortable and perfect for this rainy weather, military boot finishes off my brown and black combo perfectly. (DSW – Madden Girl here for $59.95) No boot outfit is complete without boot socks, I paired mine with these brown and white water color ones. (Target)

Accessories:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Gold Earringsnecklace: Allie M. Designs

earrings: Teardrop opal – Forever21 $2.80

watch: Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75

SAGAwards:

Now can we just talk about the SAG Awards for a minute? First of all I obviously love awards season, but sadly missed the SAGs last night. After getting my recap on all the hot outfits of the night two stood out the most to me.

Jessica Chastain - Alexander McQueenCan I just say, what a rockin’ comeback from Jessica Chastain! She killed it in her gorgeous, red Alexander McQueen strapless last night. Possibly channeling the sexy and iconic Jessica Rabbit – as Refinery29 and my friend Natalie pointed out. This look is better, in so many ways, than her sea-foam green Calvin Klein number from the Globes. (one of my least favorites, if you remember) To top it off, her hair is absolutely flawless. Girl crush.

Amanda SeyfriedAnother one of my favorites was Amanda Seyfried. She seriously just keeps looking better and better, if that’s possible! Her ever flawless and high coveted blond curls are all the styling she needs. I love that she doesn’t try to go too crazy with her hair. Why fix something that isn’t broken, right? Her sweetheart neckline, navy Zac Posen gown is simply gorgeous and I love the risk she takes by adding a bold statement piece with her necklace.

If you haven’t gotten your fill of the styles and awards yet, check out these links for more:

Best Pictures from SAG Awards – PopSugar

2013 SAG Awards Winners & Nominees – People Magazine

The Best & Worst Dressed of SAG – Betches Love This

What were you favorite looks from the SAG Awards last night?

XO Victoria

One thought on “84. Channeling Katniss Everdeen

  1. Pingback: 86. Beck’s Sapphire Event | Victoria

Leave a Reply

