Beauty / DIY / Fashion

89. V-Day Fashion Tips & Polka Dotted Love

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Polka Dot Skinnies & Booties with Cableknit SweaterHas everyone decided what they’re going to wear for Valentine’s Day? I don’t get to see my boyfriend until the weekend, so I’ve still got time although I think I know what I’ll be wearing. (*hint body-con and bright) Tomorrow is my lady date with Erin and Taylor, a night in with a food delivery, wine and movies. 🙂

If you’re still struggling for an idea of what to wear check out this awesome list of 50 date night ideas based on style of dress. They have options for just about any style of dress including; bright, body-con, sequins, printed, lace and black.

-50 Date Night Dresses You’ll Fall For (Elle Magazine)

As a complement to your wardrobe choice check out Lauren Conrad’s tips for gorgeous date night makeup. The key is natural and understated, my best take away from these tips is do not try something new or risky.

-Beauty Note: Date Friendly Makeup (LaurenConrad.com)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Cableknit SweaterAs for my outfit today, I’m wearing this super comfy cable knit sweater with zipper detail. (shown below) As for my jewelry, I paired this super cute pewter colored owl necklace from my mom and my pewter/black stone stud earrings. (Pitaya – $3) My hair was left naturally wavy as I didn’t really have time to put much effort in to it this morning. And by naturally wavy I mean, I let my hair air dry in a bun and this is what happens. Usually when I’m in a rush in the morning I’ll throw a few face framing curls in and flip my hair to its opposite side with a deep side part to give some extra volume.

For your own relaxed and sexy hairstyle to accompany your hot outfit for Valentine’s Day, these 3 style how-tos from Refinery29 should do the trick – 3 Easy Bedroom Styles for That Come-Hither Look. I think I’m going to give the second Briggite Bardot look a try, I love it.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Zippered CableknitI love this simple zipper detail on my cable knit. It adds an extra bit of my personality on there, since I can never wear something completely plain. (H&M – $15)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Polka Dot Skinnies & Lace up BootiesI love a great and unexpected pair of skinnies. My grey and white polka dot skinnies might just be my favorite of those unexpected ones. (Target – Xhiliration $20) For my shoes today I went simple and chic, pulling the whole outfit together with my black and grey lace up booties. Super comfortable, and super adorable. (Boden – also seen in my post here)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Color Coded Organization/DecorAlso, this happened. My color-coded OCD-ness finally took over in to our living room. I absolutely love this look for showing off our book collection, inspired by Lauren Conrad. I love all the trinkets she put within her shelves and that she laid some books down flat, unfortunately our book collection is too large and our shelf space too small to do that but I love the overall look now.

I hope I gave you some great ideas for your Valentine’s day out, whether it be with the ladies or the leading man in your life! Let me know your thoughts and what you decided to wear. I’ll be sure to share mine, of course.

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

