Beauty / Fashion

93. Mixing Stripes & Lace

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Mixing Stripes & LaceWhen in doubt while scrambling for an outfit in the morning, you can never go wrong with a chic black and white outfit.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Black and White Striped Dress w/ Lace cardiganThis outfit used to be one of my favorite go-tos for a last-minute decision, but I completely forgot I had it! I love when that happens, it’s like I’ve gone shopping and bought something new but it’s already in my closet. This black and white striped sweater dress is super comfy. It’s perfect for this kind of weather and I love the simple detailing on the neckline with the smaller stripes. (Macy’s – Pink Rose) Another piece I’m so happy to have rediscovered is this great black lace cardigan. I love everything lace and kicking a classic wardrobe piece up a notch with lace is a win/win in my book. (Target – Xhiliration) I love it paired with the stripes to add more dimension to the outfit.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: black wedge bootiesSince it’s so insanely cold and snowy outside, I had to pick comfort over heels with my black wedge booties and boot socks atop my black leggings. (Buffalo Exchange; Hue; Target)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Snow Storm BootiesAnd this my dear friends..is what happens to your boots when you live in Chicago.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Curled Hair Staple ProductAt least my hair can still stay in tact through the blustering wind, but it would never stay this gorg without the help of Living Proof Prime Style Extender. Literally a life-saver, er hair-saver, and keeps my style even on non hair wash days. I was never a fan of putting product in my hair before, but the prime extender is weightless and it doesn’t even feel like I’ve got anything in there so I’m a huge fan. I guess it does help that the amazingly gorgeous Jennifer Aniston is an advocate and part owner of the company, but who wouldn’t want her hair? (Sephora – Living Proof here for $20)

Accessories:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Vintage Flower EarringsToday I broke out a pair of earrings that used to be my grandma’s. I love the shape and the unique coloring of the flowers, they’re so fun and add a nice bright color to the black of my outfit.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Ready for Spring ManicureI am also loving this coral mani to brighten up the start of my weekend, wishing for spring. (Sephora Collection)

Have a great weekend!

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

