Celebrity Style / Fashion

94. Oscars

Now I didn’t actually get to watch the Academy Awards, sadly, because I was on my way back to Chicago from Cincy. However, the recaps this morning were amazing and my colorful Twitter feed provided some enjoyable commentary of the night. After reading everything I possibly could about the show here’s my top five looks from the night.

oscars-jennifer-lawrence

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior Haute Couture

I couldn’t be happier with Jennifer’s choice with this dress, as People Magazine predicted for her. The shape of the dress flattered her amazing bod and her understated jewelry with back necklace was to die for. I for one cannot wait for that trend to spread like crazy. Her perfectly coiffed hair and smokey eye were a great combination with the ivory dress. What’s even better is her personality the entire night. I love how humble and down to earth she is, which is the reason everyone can picture her as their BFF.

Here’s Jennifer Lawrence Being Awesome at the Oscars (GIFs)

lily-collins-290

Lily Collins in Zuhair Murad

This look wasn’t really mentioned anywhere other than a list on People for the top dresses gone unnoticed. Which is sad, because this navy beaded and lace number is simply stunning. I love the open back detail and the train flowing back.

jennifer-anistonJennifer Aniston in Valentino

Jen is always absolutely flawless with her perfect blow out in whatever she wears, but I am so happy she chose a bright statement dress instead of black. The color and shape of the dress looked great on her and she accessorizes it even better with a matching red Salvatore Ferragamo clutch.

miranda-kerr-290Miranda Kerr in Valentino

Bloom’s leading lady is stunning no matter what she’s wearing, even if that includes next to nothing. She looks absolutely gorgeous in this vintage, draping look. I love her make up and her glamorous waves, it’s the perfect combination with her elegant dress.

amy-adamsAmy Adams in Oscar de la Renta

I was a bit hesitant with this one as normally I would think the color would wash Adams out with her porcelain skin, but I think this looks so elegant and beautiful. I love the shape of the dress along with the feathery details on the skirt. Adams wears the perfect accessories and I absolutely love her low pulled back hairstyle.

Honorable Mentions:

nicole-kidmanNicole Kidman in L’wren Scott

Kidman isn’t someone I’d generally pick at the top of my best dressed list, but this sexy black and gold sequined L’wren Scott dress looks amazing on her. It was described by some as “liquid” draping down her. I think it’s super flattering for her figure and love it.

naomi-watts-oscars-2013Naomi Watts in Armani Prive

Naomi takes advantage of the huge metallic trend going on right now and amps it up with an amazing neckline. This dress is really flattering for her figure and I love the color.

If you missed the Oscars, like I did, here’s some other great links to check out to get caught up on the action.

On the Red Carpet at the Oscars – WWD

Oscar Winners 2013: The Full List – ABC

Oscars Best Dressed List – People Magazine

What was your favorite look of the night?

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

