Book Club / Fashion

96. Day to Night Weekend Outfit

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: MorningsToday I was up bright and early, well for a Saturday at least, to attend the International Home & Housewares Show to buy some amazing closeouts for Tuesday Morning.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Housewares ShowIt was a bit hectic this morning as all us buyers waited to be let in at the start of the show. If you’ve ever been to McCormick Place, you know how crazy it can get. Today was the first day of the show and we saw a lot of great stuff. Tuesday Morning treasure hunters, be ready for some awesome new products coming soon!

Day:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Day Work OutfitSince I would be walking around all day it was necessary to be wearing comfy shoes, and comfy clothes. This orange dress paired with my brown leather belt is great for that since it’s professional attire yet the shape and cotton material are super comfortable for a long day. (Forever 21) Sometimes the show can be a bit cold, so I threw on a cable knit cardigan. (Marshall’s)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Steve Madden BootsMy leather boots are great for walking around and were perfect for the duration of the show. (Steve Madden) The brown tights I paired with the outfit are great because they match both pairs of boots for day and night. (Ellen Tracy)

Night:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Night OutfitTo transition this outfit for a night out I changed my shoes, and added a super cute clutch, while also removing the cardigan. This dresses up the outfit a bit. Which I actually wore last night out to dinner with a new friend, Katie – so I guess my outfit should be a night to day transition. We went to Bar Pastoral on Broadway for some ahh-mazing wine, cheese and charcuterie. I highly recommend it, everything we had was delicious. (Thanks for the recommendation, Holly!)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Jessica Simpson Booties & Colorblock ClutchYou’ve obviously come to see that I love my two-tone booties which are great to dress up this outfit for a night out. (Macy’s – Jessica Simpson) I love the colors in my color blocked clutch with the bright orange of my dress. (Pitaya)

Accessories:

necklace – gold spike and bling (BaubleBar $10)

earrings – silver studs

bracelets – gold bangles (thrift store)

Happy Saturday, everyone! Hope you have a fun-filled weekend.

XO Victoria

P.S. I already finished The Fault in Our Stars, I’ll be writing my book club series review tomorrow to let you guys know how it was and show you my newest must read book.

Leave a Reply

