Fashion / Imerman Angels / Non Profit Community

98. Classic Tweed & Crops

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Classic Tweed Blazer & CropsBlack and white is a huge trend this upcoming season, but an added P.O.C. (Pop of Color) is even better. This is a great way to add both in to your every day office attire.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Tweed & CropsThis classic tweed blazer is just perfection. Usually I get really uncomfortable and feel restricted in a traditional suit blazer all day, but this tweed one is quite the contrary. The fit and shape on this are great when paired with a classic black pant or over a dress. (Express) I paired mine with a cowl neck tank in turquoise to add a color to break up the black and white. (Marshall’s – Willi Smith $14.99)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Slim Cropped Pants & Black PumpsNever have I ever found a better fitting pair of black crops. I have the hardest time finding ones that fit, but these ones are absolutely amazing. I wish I could take an appropriate picture of my backside to show you…but you get the idea. (Gap – Slim Cropped Pants here for $49.95) I kept with the classic look in my Isaac Mizrahi kitten heels with just a touch of patent leather. I love the chic and classic look with just a subtle hint of uniqueness in them.

*hint if you have a GapCard – shop on Tuesdays – to my pleasant surprise cardholders get 10% off every Tuesday!

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Chic Belted LookThe finishing touch on this black and white ensemble is my patent leather belt. Another fun way to dress up this outfit is to switch out the black belt for a bright P.O.C. and go neutral with the top.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Matching Blue AccessoriesThis is a first, my necklace actually matches my top. I’m not one to play matchy-match with my necklaces but this gorgeous blue pendant was just too perfect not to wear today. (Vintage – Thrift Store) I also wore my black and pewter studs. (Pitaya – $3)

Taking a moment to remember:

Six months ago today, an amazing man and family member was taken from us. Not a day goes by that he is not in the thoughts of his friends/family. If you’ve had a chance to check out my fundraising page, you know that I am running a race with Imerman Angels on April 7th in memory of Rick Maurer. Running with Imerman Angels is extremely important to me in honoring Rick’s memory and to ensure that no one will ever have to face cancer alone. If you could please visit my page you can read Rick’s amazing story, make a donation or spread the word about an organization that is near and dear to my heart. Thank you everyone for your amazing support! If you or someone you know has been affected by cancer and would like more information on the organization, please do not hesitate to contact me.

“To all cancer fighters: C-A-N-C-E-R  can be a scary and horrible thing, but try looking at the letters like this instead:
CanAmbitionNiceConfidenceEncourageRise♥” – Imerman Angels

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

