Fashion

102. On Wednesdays we Wear Pink

My site isn’t completely updated as much as I would like it to be. I’ve got some awesome pictures coming from my bff and roomie, Erin Jordan, but haven’t been able to get them all uploaded and edited yet. Since I’ve had such a long hiatus already I decided to get back to posting. (mainly because I really like my outfit today)

If you want to check out Erin’s work to see the awesomeness to come here is a link to her portfolio. It’ll be a first in fashion photography for Erin, but her unique perspective and non traditional fashion take on the pictures made them so much better. I can’t wait for you to see!

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Pink cap toe heels & bright yellow sweater with gold skirtThere’s so many rules to the girl world, mainly that on Wednesdays we wear pink. OK so maybe I don’t really hold true to that rule, but it was just too perfect today.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Pink cap toe pumpsI am loving them with bright patterns and colors for spring, and believe it or not they are super comfortable. (Target – Mossimo here for $16.48) *also available in navy, green and red

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: metallic gold a-line skirtThis metallic gold a-line skirt is simply adorable. I love the muted look of the gold especially paired with my flashy heels. (Buffalo Exchange – Gap $20) Similar style available here at Piperlime for $39.99.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: curls & yellow cardiganI wore a neutral black tank with the skirt, but decided to add another pop of color with my yellow cardigan. (White House Black Market here for $21.75; J. Crew similar here for $85) The outfit is really bright, but I love it! It’s definitely needed to bridge the gap in to spring as we await in this chilly Chicago weather.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: little detailsMy favorite part about this simple cardigan is the super cute button detail. It gives the sweater a unique flair.

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope you enjoy the new layout and bear with me while I get the final touches complete.

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

