Fashion / Imerman Angels / Non Profit Community

104: Spring Fabrics

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Keeping outfits spring-ish in the coldMy outfit today couldn’t be more ready for warm spring weather. The morning sunshine was such a tease today, but I soaked it up anyway in my Ralph Lauren sunnies and Betsey Johnson peacoat. (Macy’s – Betsey Collection)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Ralph Lauren sunnies

Favorite pair of sunglasses, they’re so cute and versatile. (Pearle Vision – here for $63)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Linen Pants & Canvas WedgesLet’s start from the bottom up. A huge spring and summer weather staple would have to be incorporating canvas shoes in to your wardrobe. These black canvas wedges are perfect for work and great for the warm weather when it decides to get here. (Urban Outfitters – $5) I’m also wearing probably the most comfortable pair of pants I’ve ever owned in my life. Everyone should get a pair of linen/cotton paper bag waist pants. They hit in just the right spots for a fitted comfort and the fabric is so silky soft. The lightweight fabric and casual fit is also perfect for the new season. These are definitely not a winter weather pair of pants. (Buffalo Exchange – Kimchi Blue $20) *similar pair in cream here at the Loft for $49.50

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Black & White with Paper Bag WaistHere’s a better look at the waist line and belt of the pants, super cute. I also love the outfit paired with this really long statement necklace to play up the high waistline. (Macy’s – I.N.C.) Burnt orange is a hard color for me to match in my wardrobe, but you can never go wrong with a great black and white top. (H&M – $25)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Ruffle DetailsMy favorite part about this top is the ruffle detailing on the cap sleeve. It correlates well with the ruffled waistline and creates a super feminine and pulled together look.

Now to get in to some weekend business, literally counting down the hours ’til the weekend. (may have been since Wednesday) What’s everyone got planned this weekend? As you may or may not know, I am running the Shamrock Shuffle 8k in Chicago on Sunday! I am super excited about it because it is my first time running with Team Imerman Angels. If you haven’t gotten a chance to already, check out my FirstGiving page. Due to the help of my amazing friends and family I have been able to raise $725 that will go straight to helping Imerman Angels! Thank you to everyone who has supported me with my goal. Please donate or spread the word to ensure no one faces cancer alone. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly here. Will anyone else be running the Shamrock Shuffle? Good luck and be sure to post pictures if you are!

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

XO Victoria

3 thoughts on “104: Spring Fabrics

Leave a Reply

