Fashion

108. Leopard Peplum

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Neutral Animal PrintsToday is yet another rainy day in Chicago, but I am tiring of my rain boots so instead I took the risk of wearing my leather and suede booties.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leather/Suede BootiesAs you know these are a favorite of mine and I love the neutral prints and solids together on this outfit. (Macy’s – Jessica Simpson)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leopard Peplum & neutralsI love this super cute take on the peplum style. The print is really fun and the accentuated shoulders give a really nice shape to the top. (Buffalo Exchange) The top is perfectly paired with my black skinnies to keep the outfit completely neutral. (Marshall’s – Jessica Simpson)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Leopard Peplum & Spike & Bling NecklaceAn updated version of a shoulder pad, but way cuter? I’ll take it. The neckline and print are perfect when paired with my small spike and bling necklace for a polished look. (BaubleBar – $10)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Gold Watch/BraceletI like my traditional gold jewelry pieces with my DKNY watch and vintage bracelet. (Nordstrom Rack – DKNY $75)

Tonight I’ll be attending Founders Fired Up! at John Barleycorn River North. There are 12 non-profit speakers, included emcee Jonny Imerman of Imerman Angels. If anyone is in Chicago and free tonight you should definitely head over to it, it’s a free event with a cash bar. It should be a great time! I will let you guys know how it is tomorrow.

Thanks for reading!

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

