Fashion

113. How to Wear: The Best Spring Pants [Ever]

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Floral Pants for SpringI am pretty much in love with these pants. Is that possible? Well, it’s happening. They are seriously perfect for spring with their fun floral print, without being too over the top and bright. (Gap – here for $69.95) Although I haven’t been able to blog about them yet, I’ve already paired them in three different ways. Here are three different outfits you can re-create with floral crop pants.

Outfit 1: The bright colors yet casual look of this outfit are perfect for a weekend outing or Friday at the office. I think this is my favorite look of the three.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Chambray ShirtI paired my floral pants with my medium dark wash chambray shirt for a casual yet fun look. (Nordstrom – Rubbish here for $49)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Floral Pants-3 Outfits

My favorite part of this outfit was pairing it with these super cute fuchsia + silver cap toe pumps. It amps up the outfit with a fun play on colors while the pants are kept muted. (Target – Merona $33)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Fucshia accessoriesIn addition to the pink shoes I also added on a pink belt to tie in the color. (Target – Xhilaration here for $12.99)

Outfit 2: This look is absolutely perfect for a work outfit with soft neutrals and fabrics.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: 3 Ways to Wear Spring's Hottest Floral PantsThis isn’t the exact cream chiffon blazer I have, (mine seen here) but it’s very similar to the one I paired with my floral pants. (NastyGal – here for $27.20)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: 3 Ways to Wear Floral PantsI paired the blazer with another neutral, with my staple black tank. (White House/Black Market – here for $21.75)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: wedge bootsTo add more black to the outfit I also wore my black suede booties. (Buffalo Exchange – similar here for $89)

Outfit 3: The final floral pant pairing, which I wore today, is great for a chillier spring day. When I left in the morning I didn’t need a jacket, making this outfit even more perfect.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Studs & MintMint green is such a fresh color and while a sweater might not be the greatest spring top, on a chillier day it’s absolutely perfect with a floral pant. (J. Crew – similar here for $62.20)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: 3 Ways to Wear Floral PantsAs I mentioned, this is the outfit I wore today with my floral pants. I was visiting a warehouse for work, so my shoes had to be sensible and comfortable. I’ve had some bad experiences with heels in a warehouse. These cognac flats were a great pairing and kept the outfit really simple. (Target – Mossimo here for $14.99)

Which outfit is your favorite?

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

