Fashion / Travel

118. Much Needed Beaching

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Santa Monica PierAs you may or may not know, my extreme absence was in part due to the fact that I was spending last week basking in the beauty that is Santa Monica, CA with my gorgeous BFF Holly.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: VS Bikini

While i did spend most of my time in this little number, there were some great fashion moments as well. (Bikini – Victoria’s Secret; top $70.50 & bottoms $39.50) Holly’s bikini is also from VS – top $58.50 & bottoms $18.50.

the fashion:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Chevron DressMy chevron dress from yesterday’s posts also made an appearance as the bright color and flowy material was absolutely perfect for the weather. (Kohl’s – Lily Rose) I also got to see one of my favorite California girls, my friend from high school Kelsey! She showed us all of Venice Beach and went out to one of our favorite hot spots while there – The Venice Whaler.

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: WedgesThese wedges were an integral part of my wardrobe while in LA. I packed light, so I didn’t want to bring more than one dressy pair of shoes. Luckily, these gorgeous wedges went with pretty much everything I brought. (Target – Mossimo $24.95)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Tribal Print Dress

photo credit

This tribal print dress looked amazing with the tribal wedges above. While I didn’t get a picture of the outfit, you better believe I’ll be wearing it again and will share. (Akira – here for $36.49)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Sheer Hi-Lo DressFor the one night out on the town we went to Hollywood, I wore this gorgeous coral hi-lo dress. It looked so great with the wedges and I cannot wait to wear it again! (Langford Market – Maude $60)

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Cinco de MayoOf course while there we had to celebrate Cinco de Mayo. I think this was my favorite outfit from the trip, it matched perfectly for the day with the brightly colored Aztec print and the flowy maxi skirt was so comfortable and cute. The best part about the skirt is that after a mini skirt underlay the top layer of chiffon was sheer to the floor. (top – Buffalo Exchange; skirt – Target Mossimo here for $19.99)

the food:

Victoria's a Shoe a Day: Fish TacosThere was obviously some amazing food as well. The fish was so fresh and delicious! These fish tacos from Cabo Cantina were so tasty, especially with the mango salsa. We also had the best sushi I have ever tasted in my life at SugarFish in Marina del Rey. It was a tiny little place, but the sushi was so fresh. I loved that they didn’t mess around with too many ingredients, they let the fish be flavor enough. I definitely want to go back there the next time I’m in the LA area.

inandoutburgerAs always, when in California you can’t not get In-n-Out. We even took some for the road before our flight back home.

Hopefully I’ll make it back out there soon.

XO Victoria

Leave a Reply

